Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
InbredJed
July 27th 2013


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

PsychicChris just hit the nail on the head

Irving
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2013


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

GAWD IS DEHDDDD

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

SlMBOLlC
July 27th 2013


5289 Comments


Lol this review is so over opinionated its not funny neg

sixdegrees
July 27th 2013


17562 Comments


Every one of their albums feels like a natural evolution and progression to their last release whilst still remaining the absolute apex of metal music


demigod!
July 27th 2013


45005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

album is really good

Digging: Autechre - LP5

Vakarian12
July 27th 2013


3904 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it's good but not THAT good

Digging: Ghost Brigade - IV - One with the Storm

suppatime
July 27th 2013


445 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damnation is 900x better

NeroCorleone80
July 27th 2013


29910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I like Damnation a little more because of the atmosphere.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


21437 Comments


album is really good [2]

Better than Damnation.

Artuma
July 27th 2013


15446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is really good [3]

but still not as good as Damnation

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

Limoncello
July 27th 2013


16 Comments


Nice review, although I think you are overly generous with your praise. It's a good album definitely, but I found it a little disappointing. That said, the ending of Folklore is absolutely beautiful.

Underflow
July 27th 2013


2593 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

The Biffest dip in quality for Opeth was Watershed and Heritage, but decent review. A few errors here and there, but you articulated yourself well enough.

NeroCorleone80
July 27th 2013


29910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is better than Watershed

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
July 27th 2013


1920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The album feels a little too contrived for my liking, some cool parts though

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


21437 Comments


"This is better than Watershed"

Agreed.

FrozenVain
July 27th 2013


2472 Comments


I remember when I saw these guys live a while ago that the songs from this album were really impressive but they later on played The Grand Conjuration and Deliverance, and that shit was ten times more epic.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


21437 Comments


This is better than quite a few other Opeth albums actually.

NeroCorleone80
July 27th 2013


29910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Average should be at least 3.7

FrozenVain
July 27th 2013


2472 Comments


yeh it's a little bit underrated

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2013


3483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do like the record more than some of their past efforts, but it lacks substance and loses focus at some point. I'm curious to hear if they continue this path.

Digging: Brant Bjork - Black Flower Power



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy