Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
InbredJed
July 27th 2013


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

PsychicChris just hit the nail on the head

Irving
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2013


7338 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

GAWD IS DEHDDDD

Digging: Kyoto Protocol - Pahlawan

SlMBOLlC
July 27th 2013


5300 Comments


Lol this review is so over opinionated its not funny neg

sixdegrees
July 27th 2013


18145 Comments


Every one of their albums feels like a natural evolution and progression to their last release whilst still remaining the absolute apex of metal music


Digging: Big Blood - Double Days II

demigod!
July 27th 2013


46023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

album is really good

Digging: Tenement - The Blind Wink

Vakarian12
July 27th 2013


3962 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it's good but not THAT good

suppatime
July 27th 2013


453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damnation is 900x better

NeroCorleone80
July 27th 2013


30735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I like Damnation a little more because of the atmosphere.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


22229 Comments


album is really good [2]

Better than Damnation.

Digging: Jasmine Guffond - Yellow Bell

Artuma
July 27th 2013


17579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is really good [3]



but still not as good as Damnation

Digging: Saintly Rows - Heaven in the Hollow

Limoncello
July 27th 2013


16 Comments


Nice review, although I think you are overly generous with your praise. It's a good album definitely, but I found it a little disappointing. That said, the ending of Folklore is absolutely beautiful.

Underflow
July 27th 2013


2913 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

The Biffest dip in quality for Opeth was Watershed and Heritage, but decent review. A few errors here and there, but you articulated yourself well enough.

NeroCorleone80
July 27th 2013


30735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is better than Watershed

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
July 27th 2013


2098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The album feels a little too contrived for my liking, some cool parts though

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


22229 Comments


"This is better than Watershed"

Agreed.

FrozenVain
July 27th 2013


2541 Comments


I remember when I saw these guys live a while ago that the songs from this album were really impressive but they later on played The Grand Conjuration and Deliverance, and that shit was ten times more epic.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


22229 Comments


This is better than quite a few other Opeth albums actually.

NeroCorleone80
July 27th 2013


30735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Average should be at least 3.7

FrozenVain
July 27th 2013


2541 Comments


yeh it's a little bit underrated

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2013


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do like the record more than some of their past efforts, but it lacks substance and loses focus at some point. I'm curious to hear if they continue this path.

Digging: Elder (USA-MA) - Lore



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy