Mineral The Power of Failing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SadAndHolyGlow
July 26th 2013


1564 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome review, man.

Digging: Irrwisch - Irrwisch

bakkermaarten007
July 26th 2013


3929 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I only discovered the band due to my friend saying they sound a lot like SDRE. "

Apart from the genre characteristics, I think they sound nothing alike. Jeremy Enigk should be glad his band gets compared to the almighty Mineral. Hail....euh praise! =D

bodiesinflight57
July 26th 2013


870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

God, it must be at least five years since I last listened to this. How time flies.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2013


1871 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first time I listened To this was like a year ago. I loved it eve since

ShinTensei
February 19th 2014


18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great Album. Dem emotions

Iamthe Nightstars
May 22nd 2014


2404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Comic sans is so emo.

Pheromone
July 9th 2014


3989 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Cheesy af

Digging: Shad - The Old Prince

Pheromone
July 9th 2014


3989 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Parking lot is still a 4.5



StallionMang
July 12th 2014


6806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Parking Lot brings the ;___;

Digging: Sensory Deprivation - Unsound

StallionMang
July 12th 2014


6806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Clarity certainly counts as emo yeah

For me I gotta go with American Football tho

StallionMang
July 12th 2014


6806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have you ever jammed Empire! Empire! (I Was A Lonely Estate)? They sound kinda like AF mixed with Endserenading, and their LP is like my 2nd favorite emo

StallionMang
July 12th 2014


6806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they're easily the best band of the so-called emo revival, their EPs rule fairly hard as well

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
July 14th 2014


1871 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Im praying that the new LP is gonna be great. Did not look at the lyrics yet, but the single i heard wasn't too good in the lyrical department in my opinion.

Green Baron
July 14th 2014


21602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just wanna be something more THAN THE MUD IN YOUR EYYYYYYYYYES!!!

StallionMang
July 14th 2014


6806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Most of the other songs have better lyrics than the single imo, the stories they tell are a lot more interesting

Iamthe Nightstars
July 14th 2014


2404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol. Five years ago American Football was underrated. This whole "emo revival" thing is what made them really get

noticed.

Green Baron
July 14th 2014


21602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wait there's a new Mineral single?



I thought they reunited for tour only?

YakNips
July 14th 2014


15466 Comments


lol

Digging: Downfall of Nur - Umbras de Barbagia

Artuma
August 1st 2014


18858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rules but sounds a bit too much like early sdre



i prefer endserenading

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

PunchforPunch
August 1st 2014


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this doesn't sound like SDRE at all the fuck you're talking about



anyway.....





Just one more time and I'll shut my mouth forever!!!





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy