Mineral The Power Of Failing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SadAndHolyGlow
July 26th 2013



1499 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome review, man.

Digging: Jacobi Wichita - Bonez Malone

bakkermaarten007
July 26th 2013



3303 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I only discovered the band due to my friend saying they sound a lot like SDRE. "
Apart from the genre characteristics, I think they sound nothing alike. Jeremy Enigk should be glad his band gets compared to the almighty Mineral. Hail....euh praise! =D

bodiesinflight57
July 26th 2013



869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

God, it must be at least five years since I last listened to this. How time flies.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2013



1494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first time I listened To this was like a year ago. I loved it eve since

ShinTensei
February 19th 2014



2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great Album. Dem emotions

Iamthe Nightstars
May 22nd 2014



2182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Comic sans is so emo.

Pheromone
July 9th 2014



3412 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Cheesy af

Digging: The Flaming Lips - Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots

Pheromone
July 9th 2014



3412 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Parking lot is still a 4.5


StallionMang
July 12th 2014



5237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Parking Lot brings the ;___;

Digging: TTNG - This Town Needs Guns

Futures
July 12th 2014



7922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

best emo ever or foad (unless clarity counts)

Digging: Artificial Brain - Labyrinth Constellation

StallionMang
July 12th 2014



5237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Clarity certainly counts as emo yeah
For me I gotta go with American Football tho

Futures
July 12th 2014



7922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

overrated but its really good. its not the be all end all like everyone says.

StallionMang
July 12th 2014



5237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have you ever jammed Empire! Empire! (I Was A Lonely Estate)? They sound kinda like AF mixed with Endserenading, and their LP is like my 2nd favorite emo

Futures
July 12th 2014



7922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no but i have been meaning to jam it.

StallionMang
July 12th 2014



5237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they're easily the best band of the so-called emo revival, their EPs rule fairly hard as well

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
July 14th 2014



1494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Im praying that the new LP is gonna be great. Did not look at the lyrics yet, but the single i heard wasn't too good in the lyrical department in my opinion.

Green Baron
July 14th 2014



18116 Comments


I just wanna be something more THAN THE MUD IN YOUR EYYYYYYYYYES!!!

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

StallionMang
July 14th 2014



5237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Most of the other songs have better lyrics than the single imo, the stories they tell are a lot more interesting

Iamthe Nightstars
July 14th 2014



2182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol. Five years ago American Football was underrated. This whole "emo revival" thing is what made them really get
noticed.

Green Baron
July 14th 2014



18116 Comments


wait there's a new Mineral single?

I thought they reunited for tour only?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy