Mineral The Power Of Failing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SadAndHolyGlow
July 26th 2013


1532 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome review, man.

Digging: The Icicle Works - The Icicle Works

bakkermaarten007
July 26th 2013


3654 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I only discovered the band due to my friend saying they sound a lot like SDRE. "
Apart from the genre characteristics, I think they sound nothing alike. Jeremy Enigk should be glad his band gets compared to the almighty Mineral. Hail....euh praise! =D

bodiesinflight57
July 26th 2013


870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

God, it must be at least five years since I last listened to this. How time flies.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2013


1702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first time I listened To this was like a year ago. I loved it eve since

ShinTensei
February 19th 2014


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great Album. Dem emotions

Iamthe Nightstars
May 22nd 2014


2315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Comic sans is so emo.

Pheromone
July 9th 2014


3788 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Cheesy af

Digging: Kid Loco - A Grand Love Story

Pheromone
July 9th 2014


3788 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Parking lot is still a 4.5


StallionMang
July 12th 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Parking Lot brings the ;___;

Digging: The Smith Street Band - South East Facing Wall

Futures
July 12th 2014


12075 Comments


best emo ever or foad (unless clarity counts)

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

StallionMang
July 12th 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Clarity certainly counts as emo yeah
For me I gotta go with American Football tho

Futures
July 12th 2014


12075 Comments


overrated but its really good. its not the be all end all like everyone says.

StallionMang
July 12th 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have you ever jammed Empire! Empire! (I Was A Lonely Estate)? They sound kinda like AF mixed with Endserenading, and their LP is like my 2nd favorite emo

Futures
July 12th 2014


12075 Comments


no but i have been meaning to jam it.

StallionMang
July 12th 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they're easily the best band of the so-called emo revival, their EPs rule fairly hard as well

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
July 14th 2014


1702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Im praying that the new LP is gonna be great. Did not look at the lyrics yet, but the single i heard wasn't too good in the lyrical department in my opinion.

Green Baron
July 14th 2014


20243 Comments


I just wanna be something more THAN THE MUD IN YOUR EYYYYYYYYYES!!!

StallionMang
July 14th 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Most of the other songs have better lyrics than the single imo, the stories they tell are a lot more interesting

Iamthe Nightstars
July 14th 2014


2315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol. Five years ago American Football was underrated. This whole "emo revival" thing is what made them really get
noticed.

Green Baron
July 14th 2014


20243 Comments


wait there's a new Mineral single?

I thought they reunited for tour only?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy