The Reign Of Kindo Play With Fire
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CosmicPie
August 5th 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As some philosopher said,

Go and tell a nigga no wit an ass so fat
Hey why u wanna go and do that love, huh?




RivalSkoomaDealer
August 8th 2013


883 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Loved everything that came before but I cannot get into this. I miss the songwriting that was more prog/jazz oriented. This new album seems like teeny bopper pop bullshit.

Digging: Ne Obliviscaris - Citadel

CosmicPie
August 8th 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The more I listen, I find it's definitely more poppy than their other ones. "Sunshine" is almost embarrassingly poppy. Kind of a bummer, but it's still a great album as a whole.

DurzoBlint
August 10th 2013


1184 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I definitely think a few of the tracks aren't great, but there is still a lot to enjoy for me here. "The man, The wood, and The Stone" and " Sing when no ones around" are probably my favorites.

But it is nowhere near as good as Rhythm, Chord and Melody.

ProjectFreak
August 13th 2013


1417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why isn't this on spotify yet.....

Digging: From Indian Lakes - Absent Sounds

bloc
August 13th 2013


34951 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bleh, this album is exactly what I feared was going to happen...

Like it's not bad, but it's about as boring as the previous album.

Daedus
August 22nd 2013


99 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Instrumentally sweet -but lyrically?

A fucking travesty.

KeepTheChange
August 22nd 2013


59 Comments


such a solid band

BurnedBlack606
September 1st 2013


408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Some truly bad songs on here. Sunshine being the main culprit, and Feeling in the Night and I Hate Music are also pretty bad.

ProjectFreak
September 10th 2013


1417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Band is touring with Scale the Summit.

!!!

ProjectFreak
September 16th 2013


1417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also, on first listen this didn't grab me, but it's got my attention the second time around. Also the opener is fantastic.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2013


6180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

omggggggggggg goat band just started this album first song is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2013


6180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

yeah they're gonna be here tomorrow night but 21+ ((((((((((((((99

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2013


6180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

my goodness those instrumental interludes during 'sing when no one's around' are so fkn good

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2013


6180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

someone talk about this band with me ugh

JokineAugustus
November 11th 2013


6252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They rule. Only heard this twice so far.

Digging: Harkonen - Harkonen

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2013


6180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

yeeeeee

haven't listened to this enough but have ben digging it hard lately

climactic
November 11th 2013


19571 Comments


seeing these guys with scale the summit next week

Calc
November 11th 2013


12255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

still sounds weird to say those two are touring

climactic
November 11th 2013


19571 Comments


pretty weird yea



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy