Tera Melos Tera Melos
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DFelon204409
Emeritus
August 31st 2008



3995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just because something is a chaotic mess doesn't mean it's wankery and vice versa. Equilibrium's "structure" is nothing more than power metal song structures rehashed to emphasize BS vikingshred, which I think really qualifies as wankery.

iarescientists
August 31st 2008



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

bodominflames i would not argue with dfel today he might ban you if you continue to be rational with him

DFelon204409
Emeritus
August 31st 2008



3995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's just one of those days when you don't wanna wake up everybody sucks everything is fucked and you don't know why but you want to justify rippin someone's head off

i've got a chainsaw

iarescientists
August 31st 2008



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that's a daniel powter song right?

Yazz_Flute
August 31st 2008



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol i'm not the best arguer anyway so whatever

Digging: Cormorant - Dwellings

P13
August 31st 2008



1327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just say you were testing it out

iarescientists
August 31st 2008



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

DEBATING IS A PRIVILEGE NOT A RIGHT

marksellsuswallets
August 31st 2008



4848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I DISAGREE!

P13
August 31st 2008



1327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

DEBATING IS A PRIVILEGE NOT A RIGHT

for some

tombits
October 27th 2008



3469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This album really set the benchmark for math rock today. I still haven't heard anything as good as this; there's so many delicious hooks in every song that the replay value is huge.

Mendross
June 20th 2009



369 Comments



There are only a few reviewers that when I read them make me think "inconceivable' most recently and inscrutably "Nick Greer". He's probably on my Top 5 best of all time sputnik reviewers.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2009



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow what a fantastic album. Also lol @ mendross's comment. And thanks Dfel for showing me yet another album I'm gonna love.

sniper
February 13th 2010



18986 Comments


Every time I listen to this, my brain tells me this is the most obvious 5 ever, but then when I go to raise the rating, I can't justify it. I think its a 5 though...

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BTW this review made me want to get The English Patient just as bad as the album. About to start reading tonight.

dcha
June 22nd 2010



990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album should be renamed in the review. It's either "Untitled" , "???????" or "Melodies"

Also, this is the correct album cover.

[IMG]http://bandcamp.com/files/29/00/2900355899-1.jpg[/IMG]

tombits
July 25th 2010



3469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's actually called nothing. Not even "Untitled", haha.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^True, but I don't think most albums referred to as "Untitled" are actually supposed to be named that. It's "Untitled" simply because that's the best thing to call an album without a title.

For example Korn's untitled album is on here as "Untitled", and it also is an album that simply has no name (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Untitled_Korn_album).

Then there of course are albums like R. Kelly's latest, that are actually named "Untitled", a stupid idea in my opinion but it happens. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Untitled_(R._Kelly_album))

I think "Untitled" would be the best thing to call it on here, since "Tera Melos" implies it's a self-titled album which it definitely isn't.

tombits
July 26th 2010



3469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah obviously it's impractical not to name it Untitled. I only brought it up because of a blog I just read on their tumblr.

oh, and the first record is not called “untitled.” it is not eponymous. it has no name. you can call it whatever you want. you can call it “the blue album” for all we care. whatever makes you happy. also, fun fact- the first 50 or 100 copies had dead crickets and sardines crammed into the clear spines, hand stuffed by us. i wonder what became of those dead creatures.


TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tombits I realized like halfway through what I was writing that you weren't in anyway saying it shouldn't be called "Untitled", just that it isn't actually named that, but it was too late to stop my rant at that point.

And 36C, has it leaked? I just heard that song that was set to the simpsons treehouse of horror things and it was incredible.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I'm pretty excited for it... which is strange because I could totally check out Drugs to the Dear Youth or their split right now, neither of which I've heard. But I feel like waiting for the new album is the right choice.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy