Letlive. The Blackest Beautiful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Butkuiss
September 17th 2013


4284 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Held off on hearing this for the longest time but aside from the shitty production it's way better than the anti hype suggests.

peartnoy
September 17th 2013


1241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed

Butkuiss
September 17th 2013


4284 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Fear Fever is catchy as fuck.

Azn.
September 17th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

most of these are

Owantjaaaa
September 17th 2013


3444 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I wish jason sounded as good on this album as he does on here;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWgq2dwjNm4

YOU WERE MAH NIGGA

Digging: Penpals - Americaman

Butkuiss
September 17th 2013


4284 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, I'm really digging how restrained this is. And the soul and funk vibes are ridiculous

Crymsonblaze
September 19th 2013


7659 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

most of these are [2]

Butkuiss
September 19th 2013


4284 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Bumping to a 4 and it's still getting better.

TenSecondsToThink
September 20th 2013


1265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just saw them live. From the videos I saw I wasn't sure what to except. I mean Jason's known for his

intense performance but some of the things I saw were kinda uncool. However, it was perfect. He jumped

into the crowd once and went berserk but it's not like he hurt anybody. Besides that he was just

really into the songs. And I got to see his famous pants dropping. I didn't really feel them though

until Jason started telling some seriously emotional stories and after that it was just insane. I've

rarely felt that free and open in my life.

Really good experience, you should go see them if you can.

Spec
September 26th 2013


27531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love this still.

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

joshuahuntkc
September 26th 2013


1617 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I just listened straight through today and it grows on me a bunch every time I do.

TheVermMaremagnum
September 26th 2013


252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules, some tunes have a lot of replay value and are funny.

FourthReich
September 26th 2013


18703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

banshee is still the shit

Digging: SIZARR - Nurture

peartnoy
September 26th 2013


1241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First three songs are my favorites.

joshuahuntkc
September 26th 2013


1617 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Younger and Virgin Dirt are soooooooo good

dimsim3478
September 26th 2013


5777 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

banshee is still the shit [2]

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

joshuahuntkc
September 26th 2013


1617 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

does anyone else dislike the production though, because I think it's pretty awful on that side of things.

MMX
September 26th 2013


4916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love everything here except virgin dirt

Digging: Travis Scott - Days Before Rodeo

joshuahuntkc
September 26th 2013


1617 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just like the end of it a lot, so much emotion and the lyrics are neat.

Owantjaaaa
September 27th 2013


3444 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was looking forward to their fourth album so much

my disappointment of the year



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy