letlive. The Blackest Beautiful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dolving999
August 10th 2013


1759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most hook-filled post-hardcore I've heard since Glassjaw, those choruses can't get out of my head.

Digging: Interpol - Turn on the Bright Lights

ABjordanMM
August 11th 2013


1594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

dreamer's disease is sweet yeah

tcat84
August 11th 2013


1053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

3rd listen and i think i'm nearly done with this

Spec
August 11th 2013


31853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Took me five haha.

tcat84
August 11th 2013


1053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

to be done with it??

tcat84
August 11th 2013


1053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I find the choruses on here are soo poppy that you could find them on hit radio pop songs... they are sickeningly sweet and it makes me sad

VolcanoDay
August 17th 2013


136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Priest and Used Cars into Pheromone Cvlt is such a good one-two. This ain't quite as good as Fake History but it's damn close.

owen
August 17th 2013


4014 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The production is too shitty for a pop record, but too overproduced for a post-hardcore album

Identity crisis much?

Digging: Cinemechanica - Cinemechanica

VolcanoDay
August 17th 2013


136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I seem to be the only one who likes the production. It feels like you're listening to the band in a tiny club, where the drums are too loud and the vocals sound kinda odd. I see why people dislike it, but I dig it.

Having said that, I'd be interested to hear this record with Fake History-esque production values.

peartnoy
August 17th 2013


1304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow VolcanoDay you took the words right out of my mouth. It doesn't sound good but it kinda works.

tcat84
August 18th 2013


1053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is nowhere close to fake history

tcat84
August 18th 2013


1053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

when i heard fake history it was everything I dreamed of music could possibly be in my teens, fake

history was like going back and re-listening to all my favourite post-hardcore albums for the first

time... this is shite

TooManyFriends
August 29th 2013


2023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

2 months later 27 Club still rules

Azn.
September 1st 2013


5619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I still prefer fake history but this album still kicks ass

ShovelThrash
September 2nd 2013


89 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not yet enjoying this as much as Fake History, buts its still pretty good.

TheCakeIsALie
September 3rd 2013


42 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As a new listener to Letlive., it grabs you quite solidly. A really great album as a whole. Though the mastering it seems is not that great on this, in my opinion.

Cygnatti
September 3rd 2013


29807 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

2nd worst album of the year. will be 3rd worst when Em's new album drops.

peartnoy
September 3rd 2013


1304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lolll no

crowing51
September 4th 2013


3499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why don't they play any older songs live past fake history. I mean my have like 2 extra albums and speak like you talk is awesome.

Freddey
September 9th 2013


135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This album is horrendous. The most sugar-coated disney-fyd post hardcore has sounded ever. So much

auto-tune.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy