Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DirEnRefused
July 10th 2013


2182 Comments


I want to check these guys out, but I'm worried about tarnishing my Sputnik street cred.

Tyrael
July 10th 2013


20886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

tempest--
July 10th 2013


13632 Comments


but ty you're false metal authority you're supposed to like these guys

PunchforPunch
July 10th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

this tyler guy sure knows his music well

Digging: Robert Hood - Fabric 39

DirEnRefused
July 10th 2013


2182 Comments


Seriously though, where's a good place to start? Self titled?

MikeC26
July 10th 2013


3181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

alaska or colors

Tyrael
July 10th 2013


20886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Great Misdirect -> Colors -> The Parallax EP -> This -> Alaska -> The Silent Circus -> s/t

ranked it in terms of how easy they are on your ears

DirEnRefused
July 10th 2013


2182 Comments


Cheers, downloading Colours now. My ears are fairly dainty.

DrGonzo1937
July 10th 2013


5725 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This band lost their appeal on my long ago.

RyanKnowles
July 10th 2013


4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Alright thanks. Now that I know how rash and unpolished this review is, I kind of feel a little embarrassed. Any way to remove it utterly? I'd like to try it again.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 10th 2013


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

You can post it in the For The Meds thread, in the Forums/Community part of the site. Post the link for this, and then say you'd like the review to be deleted.

I don't think it's worth being embarrassed over, though-- we all have those reviews from when we started writing that we're not too proud of. Delete it if you want, but I don't really think it's unnecessary.

TheMoreira
July 10th 2013


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You have to go down to the forums and ask the meds. It's the first thread (ask questions, make
requests etc etc)

Anyway i think folks shouldn't have neg'd this review. It was the dude's second review and the stuff
he did talk about, he did well.


EDIT: Also yeah, Omaha is kinda right. I do understand if you still want to do it, it was neg'd a lot

DrMaximus
July 10th 2013


9387 Comments


I think some people negged this purely because of the summary. Lol.

TheMoreira
July 10th 2013


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I think some people negged this purely because of the summary. Lol. "

Haha yeah, even though i do agree with him (reviewer), it's something you can't just put on a BTBAM
review. It's a plea for negs

Motiv3
July 10th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Seriously though, where's a good place to start? Self titled?"

Colors honestly.

Go from Colors and go chronologically forward from there to this and then back to Alaska and backwards from there.

That's probably the best way to go.

Also, fuck the prog elitists :D.

Tyrael
July 10th 2013


20886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TGM is the proggiest and therefore most people I know found it the easiest to get into, same with the parallax EP

Motiv3
July 10th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Perhaps, but Colors clicked the fastest with me.

Tyrael
July 10th 2013


20886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not for me

I'm one of those weird people who likes TGM more

[:

Motiv3
July 10th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh no, I like TGM more myself haha. Colors is one of my least favourites now from BTBAM but it took a few listens with TGM for me to fully get into.

TrueBlood
July 10th 2013


1388 Comments


umm, r those ratings jokes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy