Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ViperAces
July 4th 2013



12376 Comments


listening now and lol

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Their s/t - (Never Let Go)

but by the looks of it you've already worked it out.

ViperAces
July 4th 2013



12376 Comments


yea, i thought you meant an ACTUAL cover.

btw that song was so boring god damn

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Benighted? yeah it's kinda dull.

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 4th 2013



9756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Benighted is nice and chilled, although it is a blatent camel rip

ViperAces
July 4th 2013



12376 Comments


idk why, but all of the songs ive heard here were boring as hell, songs from bwp were pretty nice but morningrise was awesome.
maybe its a grower?

BigPleb
July 4th 2013



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, it better grow.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Ricochet
July 4th 2013



1764 Comments


this took a few months to grow on me

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Face of Melinda > Benighted [2]

but White Cluster and Serenity riff the hardest here

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Keyblade
July 4th 2013



14254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Benighted is better in the context of the album. great change of pace and chill af

Digging: Ishq - Orchid

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah it's better as a calming song but Face of Melinda's latter half rules so much

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk why, but all of the songs ive heard here were boring as hell, songs from bwp were pretty nice but morningrise was awesome.
maybe its a grower?


I find parts of this kinda boring. Certain parts seem to drag on for too long. Same goes for BWP. Have you listened to MAYH yet?

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed that BWP drags at some points but what the heck drags here?

BigPleb
July 4th 2013



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Serenity Painted Death.

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah i love it til' the end

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually think the end of Face of Melinda drags a bit. Some of the intros feel too long too, like the first few minutes of Moonlapse Vertigo.

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

waaaaat, the intro of Moonlapse Vertigo is one of the best moments on the whole album

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Meh, to be honest though I haven't jammed this in years so I could be getting things muddled up. I just know there's quite a few moments that I find boring.

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fair enough but you should jam this again

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 4th 2013



9756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

jamboree



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy