Man's Gin Rebellion Hymns
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SpritzSpritz
July 5th 2013


528 Comments


this fucking rules

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 5th 2013


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yes. It does.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm

Catatonic
July 5th 2013


143 Comments


Going to listen to this today. I've listened to Smiling Dogs like 10 times in the past week to have a good basis for comparison, and I've grown to love that album. Nuclear Ambition Pt. 1 is an incredible track.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 5th 2013


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I agree. Sound wise this one's more expansive.

BallsToTheWall
July 10th 2013


44786 Comments


Deer Head & The Rain is amazing.

Digging: Pink Turns Blue - If Two Worlds Kiss

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2013


6188 Comments


lol refeature

Asdfp277
July 13th 2013


1336 Comments


^was gonna' ask if this got a feature again or if it never got one before.

I guess they wanted to feature the Hedvig Mollestad Trio one?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 13th 2013


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I didn't have anything to do with it, but the record definitely needs some more exposure. It has a whopping 6 ratings now.

roverspun
August 27th 2013


18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent. Heard of this record from this review... thanks for the heads-up! Ye ol' internet's been pretty quiet about it.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2013


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Glad you're digging this. It's one of these under the radar releases that will be high on my year-end list.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2013


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

My interview with Erik Wunder:

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/blog/2013/08/31/erik-wunder-of-mans-gin-and-cobalt-interview/

jefflebowski
December 25th 2013


8257 Comments


parents just got me this for christmas, sounds sweet so far

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 25th 2013


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah. Amazing album! Top 10 of the year for me. Your parents know what's good.

jefflebowski
December 25th 2013


8257 Comments


not a huge fan of the interludes but apart from that top 10 sounds likely for me

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 25th 2013


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah. I also don't dig the interludes so much, but swell album nonetheless. Smiling Dogs is also worth checking out.

jefflebowski
December 25th 2013


8257 Comments


will do, thanks for the heads up

NinoKuni
May 2nd 2014


198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is such a gem

jefflebowski
May 2nd 2014


8257 Comments


i feel like this is very white light/love of life-era swans at times



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy