Run the Jewels Run the Jewels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LambsBread
May 2nd 2014


6071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

el-ps older shit is not nearly as good

SharkTooth
May 2nd 2014


13435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never was a fan of the Production on Funcrusher Plus, too quiet imo



LambsBread
May 2nd 2014


6071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah it doesn't match up with the lyrics well at all

SharkTooth
May 2nd 2014


13435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If there was a remix or something I might check it out, but as it is I can't see it as more than a 3.5.



danielito19
May 2nd 2014


9998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sobhi says funcrusher is good and i trust him more than you two sooooo

Digging: Xela - The Dead Sea

SharkTooth
May 2nd 2014


13435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never asked you to trust my opinion, that's the great thing about opinions, you don't have to trust them!

RyusReborn
May 2nd 2014


83 Comments


fantastic damage is incredible

LambsBread
May 3rd 2014


6071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea ive only heard his early albums a couple times



no one gives a fuck

Aids
May 3rd 2014


24261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

his early albums are amazing and you're fooling yourself if you think they aren't worth getting into



Fantastic Damage and I'll Sleep When You're Dead arguably rival his best ever work



silly. you guys are super silly.

danielito19
May 3rd 2014


9998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I also trust aids.

SharkTooth
May 3rd 2014


13435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well Aids is awesome, and so is Sobhi trust me(:

SharkTooth
May 3rd 2014


13435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gave up on deciding a 'best rap-album ever' long back, there's just too much good stuff out there

LambsBread
May 3rd 2014


6071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never heard Ill sleep when your dead but Fun Crushers and Fantastic Damage and RTJ are not shit

compared to C4C or RAP Music (I could be wrong, only heard em a couple times, but the production and

lyrics did not mesh well at all, send me some REC songs if you want)



listen to whatever you want Daniel, you are better off taking recs from a hipster like Sobhi

anyway. real G shit like the ish me and Shark listen to would just break you down

danielito19
May 4th 2014


9998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

your #5 on last.fm is immortal technique lambsbread. "real G shit" indeed

LambsBread
May 4th 2014


6071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

indeed indeed

Diglett
May 4th 2014


1607 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah fantastic damage is defo an excellent album

demigod!
May 4th 2014


48170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fandam is def his strongest and most potent work imo. nothing else really comes close. was super ahead of its time but still feels extremely unique and alien today. Masterpiece.

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 4th 2014


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

fan dam is a classic, but i feel like he's improved on it incrementally with each record. RTJ is dope, maybe not 5 stars like i say here, but it's more of a fun battle rap record compared the rest of his projects.



if you dig this, definitely get all of el-p's solo work, company flow, rap music, and cannibal ox too. el is still probably my favorite producer around and one of my favorite lyricists.



been jammin hard to clipping's newest lately btw.

danielito19
May 4th 2014


9998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I jam rap music. will get on company flow and cannibal ox

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 4th 2014


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

if you dig el-p's production, check out beats by alias. also b dolan's fallen house sunken city. pretty unique style to el-p though hard to find similar records



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy