Saor Roots
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Amphoteric
September 2nd 2013



1650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Askival was great and I think Falloch is underrated, if only they had a different vocalist. The vocals sound too whiny.

Digging: Maveth / Embrace of Thorns - A Plague Through the Heavens

PortalofPerfection
September 5th 2013



352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anyone else find these to be some of the fastest 13 minute plus songs ever?

And by that I mean whenever this is playing and I glance at the song time expecting to see 5 or 6 minutes the track is almost done. It's just so smooth.

Digging: Eluveitie - Origins

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2013



8778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah definitely, it just flies by

CosmicPie
September 6th 2013



1076 Comments


Funny thing. I replayed the title song twice in a row the other day because I thought it flew by. It's 16 minutes... haha.

PortalofPerfection
September 6th 2013



352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been playing this over and over recently. The bass work is fantastic. And with drums, I kinda see your point Noctus in that they seem to be "just there" to paraphrase, for the most part, but at the same time, I love the odd mixture of BM blasting and tribal tumbling, I think in a way they serve the exact purpose they were meant to.

Amphoteric
September 6th 2013



1650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to listen again soon, it's been too long.

Imperial
September 11th 2013



1723 Comments


This album is phenomenal. Good review.

Digging: Plebeian Grandstand - Lowgazers

PortalofPerfection
September 12th 2013



352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

4.5 this biotch.

zaruyache
September 14th 2013



6125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You can't make me!

Digging: Emerald Weapon - Part II: Earth Encrypted

jimmykidd
September 14th 2013



528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is incredible. what a great year for bm.

zaruyache
September 15th 2013



6125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's been a great year for loads of stuff. 2013 is insane.

PortalofPerfection
September 17th 2013



352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's okay, Jimmy knows what's up ;-)

I agree thoug zaruyache, I've been disappointed by almost nothing I've heard this year.

zaruyache
October 3rd 2013



6125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been disappointed by many! But there are so many more good ones that it hardly matters when I dislike something. The new Vattnet Viskar was below expectations, for ex, but the new Wedrujacy Wiatr came out of nowhere and made everything better. :D

D41V30N
November 7th 2013



949 Comments


I caught my ears jacking off while I listening to this.

Asmodeuss1990
November 8th 2013



183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Heard this album somewhere before it even reached Sputnik... blew me away first time I ever heard it. Deserves its high rating.

zaruyache
December 3rd 2013



6125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It deserves more ratings than it has. 30-some is weaksauce for a release like this.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013



8321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

It does deserve more ratings but the attention span of the modern man is diminishing, so if your casual music fan sees that the opening track is over 16 minutes long, that might very well drive him/her away.

Album really is all kinds of good though.

D41V30N
December 6th 2013



949 Comments


But that 16 minute track, especially the latter half, is so damn delicious.

zaruyache
December 13th 2013



6125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And black metal fans should be used to that by now.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
December 31st 2013



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

one of the most overlooked albums of 2013

Digging: The Who - Tommy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy