Brother Dege Folk Songs of the American Longhair
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mryrtmrnfoxxxy
June 29th 2013



12954 Comments


how pretentious

Digging: Electric Wurms - Musik Die Schwer Zu Twerk

CosmicPie
June 29th 2013



1076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"what is the target market here"

That's a very boxed in way of looking at music, my friend. This isn't politics... it's just a form of expression for anyone to enjoy. Some artists do treat it like a political scheme, but I rather not bother with them. Dege isn't one of them.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
June 29th 2013



12954 Comments


im not saying ur gay but i think youd hold it in ur mouth til it went limp

CosmicPie
June 29th 2013



1076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah, I see who I'm talking to now. Don't tarnish this page with your bullshit.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
June 29th 2013



12954 Comments


ok

i was just trying to gauge if id dig it booker t styl but i can see im not wanted here :*[

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2013



10061 Comments


You took a great direction with this review's end, man. Very nice job.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Thanks Jacob, I'm glad you like it

@foxxy
Basically anybody who's got an ear for southern style, mainly acoustic guitar playing would dig this is the simple answer.

Calc
July 1st 2013



12132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is amazing..

Digging: He Is Legend - Heavy Fruit

Calc
July 1st 2013



12132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and lol at cosmic pie

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2013



7360 Comments


Cool review man. I've never heard of this guy before.

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2013



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

It's only one guy actually. It's also in Americana style like that last album you reviewed, so you might like this. The main focus is on Dege's guitar playing and there aren't too many supplemental instruments used, but I still think you could get into this.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2013



7360 Comments


It sounds good, definitely much more upbeat side of Americana than Man's Gin.

CosmicPie
July 2nd 2013



1076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"and lol at cosmic pie"

That hurts my feelings.

conesmoke
July 9th 2013



5198 Comments


Girl who wept stones. There's some gnarly imagery for y'all.

Dege legg fucking rules. m/

Calc
October 13th 2013



12132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.magnetmagazine.com/2013/10/07/mp3-at-3pm-brother-dege-2/


new song. i'm very excited for this new album. thank you magnus for introducing me to this man.

CosmicPie
October 13th 2013



1076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, what a jerk-off I was on this page. My post come off much different when I reread them. Fuck it, my bad, and Dege is sweet. New album should be cool.

Mad.
October 14th 2013



3695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah it's foxxy who was being a dick, you just owned him

New one will be great, the t/t is awesome

Digging: Anubis - Hitchhiking to Byzantium

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2013



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

new song. i'm very excited for this new album. thank you magnus for introducing me to this man
You're welcome :], having the ability to introduce cool artists to people plays a big part in why I love reviewing stuff. I only wish there were more solid artist down where I live - I'd love to rep Estonian music/metal, but not too many bands down here manage to impress me on record.

Mad.
October 14th 2013



3695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All of you people are completely missing out by not checking out Santeria (Dege's southern rock band), Year of the Knife is better than any of his solo stuff.

Check it while you wait for the new one ;)

CosmicPie
October 14th 2013



1076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed. Santeria is awesome. Are they still together?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy