Children of Bodom Halo of Blood
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
XingKing
December 24th 2013


11976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think everyone was so surprised that this didn't suck dick that they massively overrated it

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
December 24th 2013


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Probably. This is good, but I haven't spun it in quite a while, and I don't really feel the need to either. One of those albums that I can dig when it comes up on rotation, but will not grant special listening time to.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
December 24th 2013


21310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

there some awesome songs and some bland as all fuck songs

Flugmorph
January 14th 2014


13208 Comments


the japan bonus tracks are hilarous

Digging: Kuroki Nagisa - Kuroki Nagisa

NoSons
February 6th 2014


137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still think Hatebreeder had a darker tone, this one has the riff ideas from recent albums, but got rid of the mainstream qualities. Hatebreeder IS darker, it does not just feel darker. This still has such a scooped mid-tone, leaving everything feeling so bright. Just my opinion.



Good review, good effort Bodom.

BelchingSlime
March 3rd 2014


83 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really want to like this but it's just recycled or half-baked thrash riffs with a few outstanding moments. They're just not catchy anymore and it hurts

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2014


8290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Nah it's good

Digging: u-Ziq - Lunatic Harness

SylentEcho
March 23rd 2014


1607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

By no means is this album a 4.5. Half the album is a snoozefest and the other half is just good, not great.



I understand that their sound is probably distinguishable from a lot of other bands in the genre, but distinguishable is not necessarily good.



Bodom are actually an awesome and very talented band, but they've done nothing legendary since Hatebreeder and nothing great since Hate Crew Deathroll.

Crysis
Emeritus
April 15th 2014


17165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely their best since HCDR

EvoHavok
April 15th 2014


6118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True that.

Destructerator
May 10th 2014


854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh man I forgot how good this was.

Snooze00
May 19th 2014


246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think i might try to find there early albums off the back of this one. Its quite good as death metal albums go. Although melodic in the instruments I wouldnt call the vocal as very melodic.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


21310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haven't jammed this in a minute, but I find myself liking it more than I did a few months ago. It's so comforting to know Bodom have it in them to be great again.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2014


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bumping my rating for this just because of that Roxette cover. SLEEPING IN MY CAR

RiffOClock
August 8th 2014


1051 Comments


this, fallujah, new opeth

good year for death metal so far

SCREAM!
August 8th 2014


13928 Comments


"i think i might try to find there early albums off the back of this one."

If you haven't heard Hatebreeder and Follow the Reaper, you haven't heard Bodom

"Its quite good as death metal albums go. "

Lol

Hawks
August 8th 2014


46578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This still rules.

Digging: In The Woods... - Pure

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2014


21310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, Bodom has their own distinguished sound that works well when they are actually in the zone. Don't get me wrong, Dissection rules but I would take Bodom's first few albums over Dissections any day.

Hovse
August 8th 2014


1517 Comments


damn

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2014


21310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just my preference. I still love Dissection.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy