Children of Bodom Halo of Blood
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
December 5th 2013


39566 Comments


Lloyd got burned real fuckin hard.

Itwasthatwas
December 24th 2013


774 Comments


Eh I don't know, sure this is the best thing they've done in a decade but it's still about half as good as hatebreeder

KILL
December 24th 2013


72632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

true

XingKing
December 24th 2013


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think everyone was so surprised that this didn't suck dick that they massively overrated it

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
December 24th 2013


8433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Probably. This is good, but I haven't spun it in quite a while, and I don't really feel the need to either. One of those albums that I can dig when it comes up on rotation, but will not grant special listening time to.

TheSpirit
December 24th 2013


18043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

there some awesome songs and some bland as all fuck songs

Digging: Ashdautas - Where the Sun is Silent...

Flugmorph
January 14th 2014


2218 Comments


the japan bonus tracks are hilarous

NoSons
February 6th 2014


95 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still think Hatebreeder had a darker tone, this one has the riff ideas from recent albums, but got rid of the mainstream qualities. Hatebreeder IS darker, it does not just feel darker. This still has such a scooped mid-tone, leaving everything feeling so bright. Just my opinion.



Good review, good effort Bodom.

Digging: Adventures - Supersonic Home

BelchingSlime
March 3rd 2014


25 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really want to like this but it's just recycled or half-baked thrash riffs with a few outstanding moments. They're just not catchy anymore and it hurts

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2014


6712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Nah it's good

Digging: The Phonies - Your Body Lost Along the Shore

SylentEcho
March 23rd 2014


1576 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

By no means is this album a 4.5. Half the album is a snoozefest and the other half is just good, not great.



I understand that their sound is probably distinguishable from a lot of other bands in the genre, but distinguishable is not necessarily good.



Bodom are actually an awesome and very talented band, but they've done nothing legendary since Hatebreeder and nothing great since Hate Crew Deathroll.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2014


16634 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely their best since HCDR

Digging: Drudkh - Microcosmos

EvoHavok
April 15th 2014


1668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True that.

Digging: Troy Baker - Sitting In the Fire

Destructerator
May 10th 2014


853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh man I forgot how good this was.

Snooze00
May 19th 2014


245 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think i might try to find there early albums off the back of this one. Its quite good as death metal albums go. Although melodic in the instruments I wouldnt call the vocal as very melodic.

TheSpirit
July 10th 2014


18043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haven't jammed this in a minute, but I find myself liking it more than I did a few months ago. It's so comforting to know Bodom have it in them to be great again.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2014


8433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bumping my rating for this just because of that Roxette cover. SLEEPING IN MY CAR

RiffOClock
August 8th 2014


1051 Comments


this, fallujah, new opeth

good year for death metal so far

SCREAM!
August 8th 2014


10656 Comments


"i think i might try to find there early albums off the back of this one."

If you haven't heard Hatebreeder and Follow the Reaper, you haven't heard Bodom

"Its quite good as death metal albums go. "

Lol

Hawks
August 8th 2014


35870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This still rules.

Digging: Chief Keef - Sorry 4 The Weight



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy