Fleetwood Mac Then Play On
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ViperAces
June 26th 2013


12466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listening atm and yea this is nice stuff

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


16057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"holy shit menawait's back!"

ye thought the site needed me talking bollocks once again

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if im honest i found his solo stuff a bit uninspiring, some nice bits here and there


Both The End of the Game and In the Skies are really good imo, especially when you consider the state he was in mentally.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


16057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

probably need to listen again got 2 or 3 cds somewhere and also some peter green splinter group album, ye guy is a shadow. Saw him play live on his comeback he was just playing rhythm and some session guy was doing all the lead work (green manalishi rocked tho)

KILL
June 26th 2013


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

splinter group stuff u mean though ?

nah just peter green on his jack jones

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

His Splinter Group stuff isn't that good imo.

ViperAces
June 26th 2013


12466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

production here is perfect! raw as hell

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed. Glad you're liking it, Viper.

ViperAces
June 26th 2013


12466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

enjoying this much better than rumours so far. ill read the review later btw

Cygnatti
June 26th 2013


21353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

whoa now.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Viper: Sweet, no rush bro.

ViperAces
June 28th 2013


12466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

read the review, it was sweet. a bit too long but i handled it. one thing though:
"These minor flaws aside however, Then Play On deserves to be regarded as one of the classic albums from the British blues movement of the late 60’s and should also be hailed as Peter Green’s crowning achievement, a testament to the talents of a truly gifted musician."

the start of this sentence reads awkwardly imo, maybe remove 'however' and rephrase it?

overall, sweet album and sweet review

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks for the feedback bro. I'm aware it's a bit on the long side but I felt it necessary to include the introduction bit as it seems that not many people on Sputnik know much about Peter Green and the original Fleetwood Mac.

That sentence reads ok to me but I'll consider changing it if it's a problem.

ViperAces
June 28th 2013


12466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its prob just me both cases

rockandmetaljunkie
July 8th 2013


3437 Comments


Dude, this is one of your best written texts. Sweet pos
I hope it won't take a year to read again from you.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 8th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks a lot man.
No it won't, I'll hopefully have another review up sometime soon.

ViperAces
July 8th 2013


12466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

review abominations
: D

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 8th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol probably won't review that, partly because it already has a review. I actually have a good idea of what my next review might be.

rockandmetaljunkie
July 8th 2013


3437 Comments


Still Got The Blues ? XD

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You'll have to wait and see ;)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy