Havok Unnatural Selection
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013


6485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmm...and I thought I was the best reviewer ever

Digging: The Twilight Sad - Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters

Mister Twister
June 29th 2013


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Meh, I'm a depressed perfectionist. You'll find that 91% approval translates to me as 9% disapproval.

Really though, Envy the Dead is a really good song by Reign of Fury.

Digging: Panikk - Unbearable Conditions

Mister Twister
June 29th 2013


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Unfortunately this is a thrash review, so advertising Majestic here would fall upon deaf ears. Neo-classical and whatnot. I love that band though, wish more people would drop ratings on them.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013


6485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don't worry, Raisehell. The internet doesn't allow people to have unpopular opinions sometimes.

BlackLlama
June 29th 2013


1706 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ouch at the 1.5, but yeah. Not feeling this release at all :

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013


21639 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is pretty dull tbh

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

Mister Twister
June 30th 2013


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Indeed. Again, at least Time Is Up had Fatal Intervention, which is a pretty cool song. This one has nothing standing out to me. I was physically tired when I finished this. I had been awake for about 3 hours at that point in the day.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013


6485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Raisehell is Havok's #1 fan

Mister Twister
June 30th 2013


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

You're the one that negged my Rebellion review, aren't you Ruso?

I've also realized that the system by which approval is determined is broken. It puts a percentage on the pos/neg ratio of each review, then finds the average of them all. What it should do is add up all of your pos, then all of your negs, and put a percentage to that.

I had a 1 of 4 on Skull, which brought my rating to 91%. When it went to 1 of 2, my rating went to 94%. Now Rebellion is 0 of 1, and it's down to 85%. Because that one vote is more valuable than both of the negs on Skull.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
July 1st 2013


6485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It was a just a joke, Raisehell. I'm sorry if you took it the wrong way. And no, I've never actually read any of your reviews. Even if I did, I've never even heard of Rebellion, so what reason would I even have for negging it?

Mister Twister
July 1st 2013


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I'm not good at jokes. I figured the neg might be revenge because I said something stupid and you hated me for it.

I'm not a very confident person.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
July 1st 2013


6485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No worries

Mister Twister
July 1st 2013


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Someone went through the trouble of negging all of my thrash reviews at the same time. Dropped my approval rating 10%.

I'm a troll neg magnet, it seems.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
July 1st 2013


6485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That sucks sorry to hear that.

KILL
July 1st 2013


72086 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

they do it because they get a reaction out of you obv

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

sonictheplumber
July 1st 2013


4731 Comments


have one more

Digging: Steve Roach - The Magnificent Void

KILL
July 1st 2013


72086 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

haha boom

sonictheplumber
July 1st 2013


4731 Comments


:D

Mister Twister
July 1st 2013


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

:c

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2013


21639 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

worse than the new evile



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy