Havok Unnatural Selection
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
June 29th 2013


35010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

You know it is possible to like both old and new thrash, right?

Digging: The Birthday Massacre - Superstition

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

KILL: I will check those records out, thanks! And also thanks for your recommendation of Vektor.


Digging: The Twilight Sad - Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters

KILL
June 29th 2013


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

believe it or not bloc i like a lot of modern thrash records, just not the generic ones you jam ;)

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

ViperAces
June 29th 2013


12485 Comments


check out the years of decay whiley youre at it

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks, ViperAces! I'll be sure to add that to my long, long list of recommendations.

Mister Twister
June 29th 2013


1780 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I hate how nobody ever mentions Whiplash in old school thrash discussions, or Reign of Fury in new school thrash discussions. Both of them are so fucking awesome.

Digging: Panikk - Unbearable Conditions

ViperAces
June 29th 2013


12485 Comments


yea i love kill em all

KILL
June 29th 2013


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

whiplash are great but obviously better bands are brought up instead and reign of fury is another generic revival band so

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The old school thrash bands who weren't at the very top of their game are mostly forgotten now. I hate
how not to many people know about Metal Church, one of the greatest thrash bands in existence.

Mister Twister
June 29th 2013


1780 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Meh, I find Reign of Fury to be really friggin' catchy. I can see them coming off as generic from the first listen, but they grew on me quite a bit.

Maybe should have devoted some of that time listening to Focus so KILL didn't hate me

ViperAces
June 29th 2013


12485 Comments


lots of people kow aout Metal Church dude

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe on the internet. No one I know likes or ever heard of them.

KILL
June 29th 2013


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea the first metal church record is a classic and raise i dont even know what you are on about lol

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

One way or another, I don't think Metal Church ever got the respect they deserved. And yes, the self-titled album is a classic.

Mister Twister
June 29th 2013


1780 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Because I had 3.5'd Focus.

KILL
June 29th 2013


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

rate it whatever you want bro i was clownin :D

DrHouseSchuldiner
June 29th 2013


5643 Comments


theeeeeeeeeeeeeee metaaaaaaaaaaaaaal churchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

beyond the blaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack

Mister Twister
June 29th 2013


1780 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

And then my first negs came and I got sad.

Maybe it's because people finally started to realize that my reviews really do suck.

KILL
June 29th 2013


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hey you got a higher approval than me dude and i'm the best reviewer ever



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy