Havok Unnatural Selection
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013



5422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hypothetically speaking, if there was a big 4 of "Re-Thrash," I'd put Havok in there. That's all I was saying.

Digging: Jimmy Eat World - Clarity

mindleviticus
June 29th 2013



8220 Comments


this is good but it isn't exactly reinventing any wheel or doing anything special to surpass the greatest of thrash albums

KILL
June 29th 2013



71484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it aint doin shit

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

zakalwe
June 29th 2013



7599 Comments


Lost Society - Fast Loud Death, will do it

KILL
June 29th 2013



71484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no

zakalwe
June 29th 2013



7599 Comments


fair enough

KILL
June 29th 2013



71484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

vektor is the only way bro

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013



5422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just started listening to Vektor, actually. Can't believe I never heard of them before!

zakalwe
June 29th 2013



7599 Comments


I want my thrash to make me feel 15 and get on the beer while properly riffing. Vektor is a bit technical from what I've heard (very little) I'll give em a go.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013



5422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vektor doesn't sound much like old school thrash at all

KILL
June 29th 2013



71484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i mean i'm strictly talking about modern thrash here have you guys even heard rust in peace? victims of deception? mental vortex? manic impressions? bros

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013



5422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rust In Peace of course, one of my favorite albums.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013



5422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not the other three though.

KILL
June 29th 2013



71484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

well they all make this sound like rehash kiddy bs, if i want to listen to exodus i'll listen to fuckin exodus not HAVOK

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013



5422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll agree to disagree with you on that one.

KILL
June 29th 2013



71484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

on what? this is an exodus cover band dude didnt you know

ViperAces
June 29th 2013



12408 Comments


disagree on what?

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2013



5422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I get what you're saying and I totally understand your reason. Havok borrow a lot from old school thrash and mimic a lot of things that they do. I still love to listen to them though, that's all I'm disagreeing with you on.

ViperAces
June 29th 2013



12408 Comments


but you never even heard mental vortex obv you dont know shit !

KILL
June 29th 2013



71484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

fair enough, still give those records i mentioned a listen, theyre the best the genre has to offer in my humble opinion!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy