Last Chance to Reason Level 3
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

WELL THEN, YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAN TO DO SAY SUCH THINGS.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013


21081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

im sure btbam can play the entirety of level 2 with ease. cant say the same about lctr and the parallax 2/tgm/colors

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

loveisamixtape
June 30th 2013


6018 Comments


btbam prolly has no idea who the fuck this band is tbh

Cygnatti
June 30th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Should they even care?

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Have never heard anything on Parallax or Colors that is more technically challenging than Level 2 tbh

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013


21081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the intro of ants of the sky alone

loveisamixtape
June 30th 2013


6018 Comments


i hate the production of every song this band has ever put out

and i think they go for that sound which makes it ok but it sounds so hollow and stupid to me

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Level 2 sounded really great to me, but the production of this shit is Intrinsic-lite, with the simple shit being overlooked

Like, there's no justification for how low the vocals are here

loveisamixtape
June 30th 2013


6018 Comments


i don't like how intrinsic sounds either

is this album in it's entirety pretentious like intrinsic is?

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Eh, yeah, because it takes itself really seriously-- even though it's about a videogame. I think it sounds like Intrinsic if that album didn't utilize any keyboards/synths

Tyrael
June 30th 2013


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Extremely disappointed with this

being technically proficient doesn't mean you can write good songs

aka the story of most modern tech death bands

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Did it leak?

Tyrael
June 30th 2013


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Might have idk

I have a friend who writes reviews for a big newspaper in belgium so he regularely invites me for some pre-release listening parties :D

2013 is a shit year for prog metal god damn

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

That's convenient! I should do that with my friends

Tyrael
June 30th 2013


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Be sure to check beforehand if the album(s) you're gonna play are any good though ;]

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Haha, have you attended underwhelming listening parties?

Tyrael
June 30th 2013


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You should have seen me and a bunch of friends from high school listening to The 2nd Law for the first time

All of us long-time, slightly obsessive Muse fans

At the end of the first listen we were plotting to kill Kate Hudson

Good times!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

The 2nd Law wasn't terrrrrible though!

thespaceforthis
July 1st 2013


518 Comments


"2013 is a shit year for prog metal god damn"

It really is, Dream Theater has an album coming out this year.

Tyrael
July 1st 2013


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

'The 2nd Law wasn't terrrrrible though!'

it's still far from good

as a Muse fan, that's not exactly what I was expecting, especially since the resistance was just as 'meh'



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy