Last Chance to Reason Level 3
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

WELL THEN, YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAN TO DO SAY SUCH THINGS.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013



20653 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

im sure btbam can play the entirety of level 2 with ease. cant say the same about lctr and the parallax 2/tgm/colors

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

loveisamixtape
June 30th 2013



5913 Comments


btbam prolly has no idea who the fuck this band is tbh

Digging: Keep - Hypnosis for Sleep

Cygnatti
June 30th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Should they even care?

Digging: The Avalanches - Since I Left You

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Have never heard anything on Parallax or Colors that is more technically challenging than Level 2 tbh

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013



20653 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the intro of ants of the sky alone

loveisamixtape
June 30th 2013



5913 Comments


i hate the production of every song this band has ever put out

and i think they go for that sound which makes it ok but it sounds so hollow and stupid to me

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Level 2 sounded really great to me, but the production of this shit is Intrinsic-lite, with the simple shit being overlooked

Like, there's no justification for how low the vocals are here

loveisamixtape
June 30th 2013



5913 Comments


i don't like how intrinsic sounds either

is this album in it's entirety pretentious like intrinsic is?

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Eh, yeah, because it takes itself really seriously-- even though it's about a videogame. I think it sounds like Intrinsic if that album didn't utilize any keyboards/synths

Tyrael
June 30th 2013



20740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Extremely disappointed with this

being technically proficient doesn't mean you can write good songs

aka the story of most modern tech death bands

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Did it leak?

Tyrael
June 30th 2013



20740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Might have idk

I have a friend who writes reviews for a big newspaper in belgium so he regularely invites me for some pre-release listening parties :D

2013 is a shit year for prog metal god damn

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

That's convenient! I should do that with my friends

Tyrael
June 30th 2013



20740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Be sure to check beforehand if the album(s) you're gonna play are any good though ;]

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Haha, have you attended underwhelming listening parties?

Tyrael
June 30th 2013



20740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You should have seen me and a bunch of friends from high school listening to The 2nd Law for the first time

All of us long-time, slightly obsessive Muse fans

At the end of the first listen we were plotting to kill Kate Hudson

Good times!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2013



10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

The 2nd Law wasn't terrrrrible though!

thespaceforthis
July 1st 2013



518 Comments


"2013 is a shit year for prog metal god damn"

It really is, Dream Theater has an album coming out this year.

Tyrael
July 1st 2013



20740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

'The 2nd Law wasn't terrrrrible though!'

it's still far from good

as a Muse fan, that's not exactly what I was expecting, especially since the resistance was just as 'meh'



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy