Last Chance to Reason Level 3
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dixoncocks
June 26th 2013


2659 Comments


Super disappointing considering level 2 was an incredible album. I suppose Ill have to see for myself.

Digging: CityCop - The Hope In Forgiving & Giving Up Hope

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Mixtape-- this album is coming out in one and a half months, so it technically won't be out for a short while.

Digging: Thou - Heathen

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


20158 Comments


nice summary haha. gratz on 100 man

Digging: Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

Drummerboy123
June 26th 2013


2423 Comments


Was looking forward, now, maybe not.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I couldn't find a more accurate summary. And don't get me wrong, I'm just one guy with one opinion. This album is just not for me

TheMoreira
June 26th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But.... But i really liked their single.. : (

Good 100th review. And yeah it seems like a huge change from Level 2.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

If you liked the single, it's still entirely possible you'll enjoy this release.

StallionMang
June 26th 2013


6150 Comments


What a fucking creative series of album titles.

Digging: The Smith Street Band - South East Facing Wall

TheMoreira
June 26th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It is a very different sound though. I like how you pointed out that there's an "atmospheric metal wave" around. It's so true, don't start me on the "ambidjent" bands. With all those noun names, and spacey/mystical art covers. haha

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Lol thanks. Well I gotta say, if you don't dig that movement, this release may not be for you. It feels like a distant cousin of Intrinsic, but one without the several great moments of that album.

The vocals are approached very strangely, too. This guy has a great voice, but the album doesn't really show it.

Drummerboy123
June 26th 2013


2423 Comments


New song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38j12qGDHYc

Sounds quite good IMO. Vocals are mixed wayyyyyyy to low tho.

FearThyEvil
June 26th 2013


12760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I love the single they released.

bloc
June 26th 2013


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmm, that new track actually sounds great.

Torii
June 26th 2013


820 Comments


Just one question... Is there any of that "Programmed For Battle" or "Portal" swag? :c

TheMoreira
June 26th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Well I gotta say, if you don't dig that movement, this release may not be for you."

I like some bands that play that kind of stuff, a lot too! But some others well, some others just come out sounding pretentious as all hell, really. I feel that when the quality of the music itself lets that conceptual work down, i'm left with nothing but a lackluster, pretentious album.

btw Rebirth sounds just like something right off Intrinsic lol

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

How did you like Rebirth, Moreira?

And Torii, there's nothing as outright crazy as those tracks here, I don't think.

FearThyEvil
June 26th 2013


12760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Rebirth was meh and the vocal mixing is horrible on it. I just really enjoyed The Escapist though.

Epicenter
June 27th 2013


174 Comments


I really enjoyed the Escapist, so I'll probably disagree with you here, my good man.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Then this album may be for you guys!

TheSpaceMan
June 27th 2013


2759 Comments


You spelt Paul Masvidal wrong in the opening paragraph, but otherwise great review! Didn't dig their
other 2 at all so I don't so a point in checking this one out



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy