Jon Hopkins Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sleaper
June 24th 2013



3321 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

RA is not the best but its definitely a place you wanna check out to expand your knowledge on electronica. Its super club oriented though. (if you go overseas you wanna live on this thing, it knows where the parties at)

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

PunchforPunch
June 24th 2013



5892 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sun Harmonics is Magical

Sleaper
June 24th 2013



3321 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeh def my fav track on here

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2013



14989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

great release

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2013



20641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just dled. cant wait to listen tonight

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Drummerboy123
June 24th 2013



2312 Comments


Love me some Jon Hopkins now and again. His work on the "Monsters" soundtrack was astounding!

Also, everyone check out Opalescent! Deffo up their as one of the greats in ambient music.

Digging: Sleepmakeswaves - Love of Cartography

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2013



30873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

RA is probably the biggest hype-train station in what we can call "electronic" music today


Second half of this reeks of pretension


RA is not the best but its definitely a place you wanna check out to expand your knowledge on electronica


"electronica" - you should pay a visit then ;)

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

Imperial
June 25th 2013



1721 Comments


Fuck this is gooder.

Digging: Plebeian Grandstand - Lowgazers

scissorlocked
June 25th 2013



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

c'mon Dev, I thought you were done with all that genre-definition shit

I try to avoid using such a term, but ok, fuck, I just said it

Digging: John Roberts - Ausio

Sleaper
June 25th 2013



3321 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

YEH some of the electronic sub genres sound so elitist and stupid. i just call most things electronica. Even if i get called a retard, it makes life easier

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



10003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I just say electronic music, and nobody runs after me with a brochure in their hand!

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



30873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

I put a fucking emoticon at the end of that sentence and people still get worked up!!!

PunchforPunch
June 25th 2013



5892 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn

RuanCSC
June 25th 2013



124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is definitely one of my favorites of the year so far. The final three tracks are simply spectacular.

treeqt.
June 25th 2013



9025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Their top album last year was Voices From The Lake (s/t LP), which is most definitely worth checking out, btw.


It was a great album but damn did they overhype that.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2013



6361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It was a great album but damn did they overhype that.

Idk, I'm loving it more each time I listen to it.

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

treeqt.
June 25th 2013



9025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That's the case with from the far future pt. 2 for me.
Dev recs > RA recs

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2013



6361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ But RA gave it a 4 as well.

treeqt.
June 25th 2013



9025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah but Dev called it AOTY in early December I think, which is what got me to check it out.
Both really good albums though.

Rev
June 25th 2013



9382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FTFFII was my AOTY last year, and VFTL was sweet



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy