Jon Hopkins Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, probably worth getting it on wax just for the cover.

Digging: Amatorski - From Clay To Figures

Rev
June 23rd 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

man this shit is killer

foxblood
June 23rd 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

production is masterful

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2013



5923 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FINALLY

album is gr8

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013



48528 Comments


Why don't they just give this fucker 4 features at once I mean come on

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

cagedescending
June 23rd 2013



4124 Comments


bangin`

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013



48528 Comments


I smoked pot with Jonny Hopkins

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013



7234 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent. Really glad you reviewed this, it's my album of the year so far. I had a few ideas for my own write up which I may or may not complete.

Can't decide whether I prefer this or Diamond Mine.

jefflebowski
June 23rd 2013



6841 Comments


diamond mine probably just edges it solely for 'bats in the attic' but they're 2 completely different albums

cagedescending
June 23rd 2013



4124 Comments


title track is sooooo gawj

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013



7234 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

diamond mine probably just edges it solely for 'bats in the attic' but they're 2 completely different albums


Yeah they're pretty difficult to compare, although you could say the same about pretty much anything else Hopkins has done to date. They'd both probably make it into my top 10 of the decade so far though.


Acanthus
June 23rd 2013



9506 Comments


This is cool, definitely have stuff that would go great with it.

Digging: Symphony X - Paradise Lost

CK
June 23rd 2013



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is good to know. Opalescent is one of my favorite albums of all time so I'll have to check this

Sleaper
June 23rd 2013



3134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

awesome review dude. so glad this is getting around. sun harmonics just takes it to another level. amazing album.

Digging: SpaceGhostPurrp - B.M.W. 2: Intoxxxicated

ResidentNihilist
June 23rd 2013



784 Comments


Awesome review, awesome album.

Digging: The Tuss - Rushup Edge

ResidentNihilist
June 23rd 2013



784 Comments


'that's probably one of the best album covers i've seen all year'

It looks like a Windows 98 screensaver.

Sleaper
June 23rd 2013



3134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

btw it seems like ur reviews are improving on every write up. your now like totally, uber close to being like my favorite like reviewer here on err sputnaaak

scissorlocked
June 23rd 2013



3479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

surprised to see you writing about this Jacob, I thought you weren't into this kind of shit

I like this one, but I kinda find it overhyped a bit. The production is great and there are some pretty good beats and atmospheres but I feel it's lacking a certain character or a definite vibe that could make it better or more focused.


Digging: Fantastic Mr Fox - Sketches

Cygnatti
June 23rd 2013



19970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I must listen to this.

I like this one, but I kinda find it overhyped a bit. The production
is great and there are some pretty good beats and atmospheres but I feel it's lacking a certain
character or a definite vibe that could make it better or more focused.
anthony fantano,
deviant., and jacob all love it! how is dis overhyped?!

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

Aspenshadow
June 23rd 2013



301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Collider is da bes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy