Jon Hopkins Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
clercqie
June 23rd 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, probably worth getting it on wax just for the cover.

Rev
June 23rd 2013


9462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

man this shit is killer

foxblood
June 23rd 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

production is masterful

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


6237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FINALLY



album is gr8

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


51166 Comments


Why don't they just give this fucker 4 features at once I mean come on

cagedescending
June 23rd 2013


4124 Comments


bangin`

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


51166 Comments


I smoked pot with Jonny Hopkins

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


7495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent. Really glad you reviewed this, it's my album of the year so far. I had a few ideas for my own write up which I may or may not complete.



Can't decide whether I prefer this or Diamond Mine.

jefflebowski
June 23rd 2013


8260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

diamond mine probably just edges it solely for 'bats in the attic' but they're 2 completely different albums

cagedescending
June 23rd 2013


4124 Comments


title track is sooooo gawj

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


7495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

diamond mine probably just edges it solely for 'bats in the attic' but they're 2 completely different albums




Yeah they're pretty difficult to compare, although you could say the same about pretty much anything else Hopkins has done to date. They'd both probably make it into my top 10 of the decade so far though.



Acanthus
June 23rd 2013


9551 Comments


This is cool, definitely have stuff that would go great with it.

CK
June 23rd 2013


5102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is good to know. Opalescent is one of my favorite albums of all time so I'll have to check this

Sleaper
June 23rd 2013


3465 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

awesome review dude. so glad this is getting around. sun harmonics just takes it to another level. amazing album.

Digging: Action Bronson - Mr. Wonderful

ResidentNihilist
June 23rd 2013


1252 Comments


Awesome review, awesome album.

ResidentNihilist
June 23rd 2013


1252 Comments


'that's probably one of the best album covers i've seen all year'

It looks like a Windows 98 screensaver.

Sleaper
June 23rd 2013


3465 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

btw it seems like ur reviews are improving on every write up. your now like totally, uber close to being like my favorite like reviewer here on err sputnaaak

scissorlocked
June 23rd 2013


3514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

surprised to see you writing about this Jacob, I thought you weren't into this kind of shit



I like this one, but I kinda find it overhyped a bit. The production is great and there are some pretty good beats and atmospheres but I feel it's lacking a certain character or a definite vibe that could make it better or more focused.



Cygnatti
June 23rd 2013


24001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I must listen to this.

I like this one, but I kinda find it overhyped a bit. The production

is great and there are some pretty good beats and atmospheres but I feel it's lacking a certain

character or a definite vibe that could make it better or more focused.
anthony fantano,

deviant., and jacob all love it! how is dis overhyped?!

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

Aspenshadow
June 23rd 2013


313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Collider is da bes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy