Jon Hopkins Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
February 16th 2014


3535 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Seems I'm alone in finding this more or less perfect

Digging: Fever Ray - Fever Ray

Polyethylene
February 17th 2014


3535 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

u wot m8, I had half the Stormlands and the entire Reach on my side at one point

Kman418
February 17th 2014


13231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

゚・✿ヾ╲(。◕‿◕。)╱✿・゚ copy and paste this into 10 threads on sputnikmusic.com before midnight if you want flower power!



TooLateToGoBack
April 7th 2014


1942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Abandon Window tho



like, damn

Jade
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2014


10665 Comments


ive done it

Typhoner
May 4th 2014


949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

his live set is freakin' mental

Sleaper
May 4th 2014


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i thought it sucked, maybe he did a diff one with u

Typhoner
May 4th 2014


949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can imagine that people who are really into this album (as a whole) wouldn't have liked it that much as it was basically him trying to be as violent as possible.

Sleaper
May 4th 2014


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

hmm he just played a real ambient set.

very dull, but maybe it was because i was peaking.

clercqie
May 4th 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

his live set is freakin' mental


You were at AB as well? Insane indeed. Open Eye Signal, my god! Bonus round was crazy as well.

Typhoner
May 4th 2014


949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes I was! A shame I didn't know you were there, too.



Yeah, it was awesome. Really funny how everyone just stayed after the bonus round and kept cheering. A good thing, because that final track he eventually pumped out was quite a banger.



The opening act was also surprisingly good, actually.





jefflebowski
May 4th 2014


8440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is very nice



very nice indeed

clercqie
May 5th 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only downside was that he didn't play Sun Harmonics.



A lot of his techno tracks were unknown to me. Could it be new songs or did he just borrow them from other producers?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2014


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

It stands to reason, he's done mix sessions before

Aids
May 6th 2014


24261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he is playing in Vancouver again in July



same venue, same openers



honestly, I'm thrilled. round 1 was a knock-out.

JaySpiral
May 6th 2014


777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Form By Firelight is probably the most underrated song of 2013. It's like everyone's least favorite track, but it might be my favorite on the album. I love that strange rhythm, it just feels so good.

clercqie
May 6th 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It stands to reason, he's done mix sessions before


Yeah but you know, live set and all that...

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2014


7723 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm a bit unsure what to think about this :-/

Digging: Frank Ocean - Blonde

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2014


19969 Comments


its not good

Jade
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2014


10665 Comments


Yeah, part of me loves it but the other part of me just loves it. I'm feeling equally conflicted



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy