Sadistik Flowers For My Father
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
anarchistfish
June 23rd 2013


23607 Comments


the bit just before he starts rapping

Digging: The Black Queen - Fever Daydream

Gyromania
June 23rd 2013


19467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ohhh, that 'this song is called the beast' part. yea that's kind of cliche, but it's only like 5 seconds

Lucid
June 23rd 2013


7193 Comments


nice to see that you're back! cool review.

iswimfast
June 23rd 2013


1390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

his verse following the whole "maybe it's for me and not you" part is my personal favorite verse, well, ever.

PumpBoffBag
June 23rd 2013


433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Quality review gyro, great job. Album is excellent

Digging: Sun Kil Moon - Universal Themes

Gyromania
June 23rd 2013


19467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks guys.



you ever get into this, ali?



his verse following the whole "maybe it's for me and not you" part is my personal favorite verse, well, ever.



same here. especially the way he says 'tyricylics with an ssri just might fix this mix of intense hard times.' talk about flow.

Lucid
June 24th 2013


7193 Comments


i listened to one song sobhi linked and didn't care for the flow at all. i don't dig conscious hip-hop so

ComfortablyDumb
June 24th 2013


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's cool that this has so many reviews. I was expecting one or two max. Glad it's affecting people enough to want to write about it, this dude deserves it.

Gyromania
June 26th 2013


19467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't dig conscious hip-hop so



cringe-worthy statement

ComeToDaddy
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2015


1279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is sitting so close to a 5 for me, good to see you bumping it up Gyro. Definitely deserves it

Gyromania
February 3rd 2015


19467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh hey i reviewed this album. holy shit that was a while ago

Butkuiss
February 3rd 2015


4414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah easily one of the best hip-hop albums of the last 10 yrs tbh

Digging: Soul Coughing - El Oso

LordePots
February 3rd 2015


24994 Comments


hahahahahaha oh man no

Digging: Suuns - Hold/Still

Gyromania
February 3rd 2015


19467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

preferences

Hurricanslash
February 3rd 2015


1389 Comments


Do yourself a favor and don't listen to Potsy.

Gyromania
February 3rd 2015


19467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i only trust my own opinions. to me, this is one of the best hip-hop albums ever. but i'm a sucker for that emotionally-driven stuff

Hurricanslash
February 3rd 2015


1389 Comments


I love this album a lot as well, I just can't really decide on a rating.

It's good you just trust/listen to your own opinions. You got some common sense left.

Gyromania
February 3rd 2015


19467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

at least a little bit! :P

LordePots
February 3rd 2015


24994 Comments


this is one of the worst things to happen to hip-hop in nearly 3 decades

and hip hops only been around for nearly 3 decades

Cygnatti
February 3rd 2015


27875 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i thought it was decent :/

Digging: Future - 56 Nights



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy