Amon Amarth Deceiver of the Gods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2013


15035 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

not a huge melodeath guy but this is ok i guess

JokineAugustus
July 2nd 2013


6027 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Versus The World is their #1

Digging: Pensive/Seasons in The Field - Pensive/Seasons in The Field

FrozenVain
July 5th 2013


2432 Comments


yeh Versus is awesome. I would say that Odin is their second best.

Hawks
July 14th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This one took a little while to grow on me. Definitely rules though m/

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2013


15035 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

pitchfork gave this the same rating as me but like way later owned

Jips
August 1st 2013


1129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

under siege on repeat...

Vakarian12
August 1st 2013


3834 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeh m/

Digging: Eternum - The Devouring Descent

sonictheplumber
August 1st 2013


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

false

BallsToTheWall
August 1st 2013


44331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

M/ Only weak track is 9.

Digging: Tiamat - Clouds

sonictheplumber
August 1st 2013


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is good but i dunno i dont come back to it very often haha

BallsToTheWall
August 1st 2013


44331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell of an improvement over their last one. I don't particularly care which is their "best" because let's be honest that doesn't matter with a band like this. However, Once Sent from the Golden Hall, The Avenger, Versus the World and With Oden On Our Side are their fucking staples that I will choose to be buried with. Maybe Fate of Norns too.

Gmork89
August 16th 2013


5510 Comments


Johans vocals destroy on this album.

Hawks
August 16th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck yeah Johan is the man.

CK
August 16th 2013


4913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I feel like they really didn't do anything new or jaw-dropping on this, it's just another good Amon Amarth album

BallsToTheWall
August 16th 2013


44331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

More than a 3.

CK
August 16th 2013


4913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Eh, maybe someday

BallsToTheWall
August 16th 2013


44331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only song here that isn't standoutworthy is 9. The rest go hard. Much better than their last two albums.

Hawks
August 16th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't think this is better than Twilight of the Thunder God, but yeah, it's probably better than Surtur Rising.

Nagrarok
August 16th 2013


8245 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Much better than their last two albums.


Wouldn't say that but they're still going strong with every new one. Think it's about equal to Surtur
Rising for me.

apert
August 16th 2013


3031 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this sounds like every other amon amarth album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy