Amon Amarth Deceiver of the Gods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2013


15093 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

not a huge melodeath guy but this is ok i guess

JokineAugustus
July 2nd 2013


7577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Versus The World is their #1

Digging: Demilich - Nespithe

FrozenVain
July 5th 2013


2570 Comments


yeh Versus is awesome. I would say that Odin is their second best.

Hawks
July 14th 2013


36219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This one took a little while to grow on me. Definitely rules though m/

Digging: Galar - De Gjenlevende

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2013


15093 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

pitchfork gave this the same rating as me but like way later owned

Jips
August 1st 2013


1138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

under siege on repeat...

Vakarian12
August 1st 2013


3975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeh m/

sonictheplumber
August 1st 2013


5220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

false

BallsToTheWall
August 1st 2013


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

M/ Only weak track is 9.

sonictheplumber
August 1st 2013


5220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is good but i dunno i dont come back to it very often haha

BallsToTheWall
August 1st 2013


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell of an improvement over their last one. I don't particularly care which is their "best" because let's be honest that doesn't matter with a band like this. However, Once Sent from the Golden Hall, The Avenger, Versus the World and With Oden On Our Side are their fucking staples that I will choose to be buried with. Maybe Fate of Norns too.

Gmork89
August 16th 2013


5692 Comments


Johans vocals destroy on this album.

Hawks
August 16th 2013


36219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck yeah Johan is the man.

CK
August 16th 2013


5096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I feel like they really didn't do anything new or jaw-dropping on this, it's just another good Amon Amarth album

BallsToTheWall
August 16th 2013


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

More than a 3.

CK
August 16th 2013


5096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Eh, maybe someday

BallsToTheWall
August 16th 2013


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only song here that isn't standoutworthy is 9. The rest go hard. Much better than their last two albums.

Hawks
August 16th 2013


36219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't think this is better than Twilight of the Thunder God, but yeah, it's probably better than Surtur Rising.

Nagrarok
August 16th 2013


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Much better than their last two albums.




Wouldn't say that but they're still going strong with every new one. Think it's about equal to Surtur

Rising for me.

apert
August 16th 2013


3136 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this sounds like every other amon amarth album

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy