Falling in Reverse Fashionably Late
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WhiteTieBlackJacket
June 19th 2013


793 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

You cannot write. Do not write any more reviews. The first two sentences are utterly senseless. Do NOT write any more.

WhiteTieBlackJacket
June 19th 2013


793 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I'm sure he's good at other things. Writing is just not one of those things. The review is despicable in both content and form.

RosaParks
June 19th 2013


14963 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

no

Azn.
June 19th 2013


5615 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

lol

Azn.
June 19th 2013


5615 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

What the fuck
Vermicide, you're not even remotely funny

Epicenter
June 19th 2013


174 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I really don't want to neg this, but it could use some work. It very sloppily written and some of the stuff is just plain wrong like your little shot at all rappers lyrics being stupid. That is just completely and utterly wrong and shows how little you know about hip-hop as well as weakening your viewpoints. Also, some of us gave it low scores because we genuinely think its awful, not cause he added some rapped verses to it. Also, we think the rap verses suck, because he doesn't have great lyrics, which you yourself mentioned.

So, yeah, I'm afraid I'm going to have to neg this. My apologizes and hope you do better with the next review.

Antigen
June 19th 2013


34 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

You gave it a 3.0 kys.

pillowhard
June 19th 2013


24 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks for the feedback guys. I'll try to improve

Cygnatti
June 19th 2013


21870 Comments


"Out of all people, rappers probably have the worst lyrics ever."

such ignorance

Digging: Autechre - Chiastic Slide

SharkEthic
June 19th 2013


585 Comments


@pillowhard stop being likable you son of a bitch! defend your shitty review!

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

WhiteTieBlackJacket
June 19th 2013


793 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

^How could he even begin to defend it? It's a terribly written review of a detestable band.

NeoSpaz
June 19th 2013


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

shut up. i'm usually all for bashing on someone's taste, but if they're going to write and try to do it well, then by all fucking means, let them try their best.

WhiteTieBlackJacket
June 19th 2013


793 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Except this is his WORST. This is why I wish Sputnik was not a completely open forum. People should
have to prove their skills to post reviews. And I'm not referring to contributors. Seriously, what
motivates people to read reviews like this that contain no professionalism whatsoever? In a sense, it
makes Sputnik moot in the face of the dozens of other music review sites. Reviews should have to be
approved just like the damn news.

pillowhard
June 19th 2013


24 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@SharkEthic, I stand with my review strongly but I concur with a lot of things you guys said.

ZippaThaRippa
June 19th 2013


2439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Whitetieblackjacket! I'm stoked as fuck that you're still around

sspedding
June 19th 2013


4780 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

'Except this is his WORST. This is why I wish Sputnik was not a completely open forum. People should
have to prove their skills to post reviews. And I'm not referring to contributors. Seriously, what
motivates people to read reviews like this that contain no professionalism whatsoever? In a sense, it
makes Sputnik moot in the face of the dozens of other music review sites. Reviews should have to be
approved just like the damn news.'


I'm gonna disagree there. Whilst the review is really quite poor this is a user driven site which gives people the
opportunity to express their opinions on whatever they see fit. It isnt a membership only site and people should be free
to post whatever review they want about whatever album they want. Sure, it may be criticised extensively if it isn't up to
scratch (which it certainly isnt in this case content-wise) but the effort is there and the spelling and grammar in general
is acceptable.

We all have to start somewhere when it comes to reviewing and he has got as much right as a contributor has or I have
to submit a review.

Digging: Devil Sold His Soul - Belong ? Betray

WhiteTieBlackJacket
June 19th 2013


793 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

It was the grammar that I found most poorly executed here. Writing one's opinions on music is fine but it needs to be done cogently which requires articulation and, yes, proper grammar. This is not the only review that has these issues. I've seen more and more posts like this one recently and its becoming a problem. I love Sputnik but I wish they would do something, at the very least for the sake of their servers getting filled up with shit.

joshieboy12345
June 19th 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Feel sorry for this guy. Getting ripped apart by the Sputnik community.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2013


21639 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

im sure he wouldnt give a shred of a shit

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

WhiteTieBlackJacket
June 19th 2013


793 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Not really the whole "community." lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy