August Burns Red Rescue and Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BrushedRed
June 4th 2014



911 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Constellations is stellar, no pun intended.... But this is still better. Not by a lot. But this is still better. This contains some of the
best songs they've ever written. ie Beauty in Tragedy, Creative Captivity, & Animals.

I'm an atheist and I jam to these guys all the time. Christian music done right. The lyrics are abstract enough to make them
into whatever you want them to be, although the Christian background can be obvious at times.

You gotta thank them for not being imposing. Hell, better than Newsboys (lyrically based). Like damn not only is "God's Not
Dead" an atrocious song, but damn, I think the movie is worse than the song.

ChuckyTruant
June 5th 2014



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed mang

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

IWillReturn
June 5th 2014



377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Constellations is my favourite ABR album but i love this too.



titanslayer
June 5th 2014



1476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I probably wouldn't have ever thought these guys were a christian band if someone didn't tell me

IWillReturn
June 5th 2014



377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thats because they don't shove it down your throat like many religious themed bands do. They are very subtle about it.

Koffiiing
June 5th 2014



1047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

awesome band

ChuckyTruant
June 5th 2014



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

mhmm. i fucking love beauty and tragedy, and of course for Jake the lyrics are about his god, im agnostic, for me the lyrics are about my mother. Best part of this band IMO is they way anyone can interpret the lyrics

Owantjaaaa
June 5th 2014



3204 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

amazing album

Digging: 411 - This Isn't Me

Toondude10
June 5th 2014



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is still better than Constellations

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Seeds

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014



6891 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Best part of this band IMO is the way anyone can interpret the lyrics"

Indeed, and kinda adapt them in each situation of their lives. The thing is they're also pretty cliche and samey by now, also a reason they're so accessible and such.

"this is still better than Constellations"

hmm i disagree.

Digging: Vinterbris - Solace

Toondude10
June 5th 2014



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well, we have opposing views

Koffiiing
June 5th 2014



1047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what a bizarre phenomenon

Toondude10
June 5th 2014



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014



6891 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indeed we do. How marvellous.

Toondude10
June 5th 2014



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

at least we respect each others opinion (unlike 90% of those in this site) right?

Artuma
June 5th 2014



10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"this is still better than Constellations"

hmm i disagree. [2]

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Toondude10
June 5th 2014



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tell that to the ratings, technically, this is the highest rated ABR album so far.

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014



6891 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"at least we respect each others opinion (unlike 90% of those in this site) right?"

Why yes, my kind sput fella.

"Tell that to the ratings, technically, this is the highest rated ABR album so far."

Aight bitch you fired the shots, you're on. BRO do u even MEDDLER?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRpTjr4L4T4&feature=kp

Diamondize
June 5th 2014



1147 Comments


"Tell that to the ratings, technically, this is the highest rated ABR album so far."


constellations: 3.9 with over 2k ratings
this: 3.9 with almost 800 ratings

no idea which is better tho cuz I don't listen to abr

Digging: Aquilus - Griseus

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014



6891 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Diamondize'd, bitch.

BOOM

I need to stop acting like this, i'm 21 now :'



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy