August Burns Red Rescue and Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Toondude10
June 5th 2014


4316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tell that to the ratings, technically, this is the highest rated ABR album so far.

Digging: Lost Ubikyst in Apeiron - Abstruse Imbeciles Nailed On Slavery

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"at least we respect each others opinion (unlike 90% of those in this site) right?"

Why yes, my kind sput fella.

"Tell that to the ratings, technically, this is the highest rated ABR album so far."

Aight bitch you fired the shots, you're on. BRO do u even MEDDLER?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRpTjr4L4T4&feature=kp

Diamondize
June 5th 2014


1367 Comments


"Tell that to the ratings, technically, this is the highest rated ABR album so far."


constellations: 3.9 with over 2k ratings
this: 3.9 with almost 800 ratings

no idea which is better tho cuz I don't listen to abr

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Diamondize'd, bitch.

BOOM

I need to stop acting like this, i'm 21 now :'

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


4316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, Constellations is probably my second favorite right now

botb
June 5th 2014


9760 Comments


thrill seeker is their best tho

Digging: Solstafir - Ótta

ChuckyTruant
June 5th 2014


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

for me it's a toss up between this and Constellations

FearThyEvil
June 5th 2014


12690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

constellations for me

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Messengers > Constellations >> Thrill Seeker > Rescue and Restore > Leveler > their EPs/demos

Thrill Seeks and Rescue and Restore are pretty close though. That's my take!

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


4316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thrill Seeker was kinda forgettable imo, though Speech Impediment and A Shot Below the Belt are fantastic songs.

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


4316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah, can't forget about Sleddin' Hill too

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh i don't like that one so much, don't even take it in consideration in rating it for what it is i
guess (not devaluing it though, mind you). Carol of the Bells is rule though.

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


4316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh come on, how could you not like Sleddin' Hill?

Though you are right, Carol of the Bells kicks ass.

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it's similar enough i'd say. We both like TS and R&R pretty much the same, and Messengers and Constellarions are both up there.

Constellations has at least 3 tracks i'd put on their top 10 songs yet, maybe 4.

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


4316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mine: Rescue & Restore>Constellations=Messengers>Sleddin' Hill>Leveler=Thrill Seeker>EPs/demos

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Oh come on, how could you not like Sleddin' Hill?"

Hm i don't know mate, i never gave it a proper chance tbh and kinda turned my nose up at it when it came out cus i was really expecting an actual studio album that would have Leveler beat, not a bunch of xmas songs. But i realise they're very well made and my hat's off to them still. Having that said, not my thing musically tbh, nor what i had in mind i'd see from them. Rough, but that's it for me haha

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


4316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually, the thing is, Sleddin' Hill is technically supposed to be their fifth LP, but everyone keeps saying it's a Compilation, which it isn't.

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Btw i'm actually relistening to their first EP which i had rated 3 and remember liking and yea it's not half bad really. These guys were surprisingly good by age 15~ already

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


4316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, yeah the nostalgia is heavy on their older releases

TheMoreira
June 5th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Actually, the thing is, Sleddin' Hill is technically supposed to be their fifth LP, but everyone keeps saying it's a Compilation, which it isn't."

True. Well if i was to take it as such and wanted to rate it, i'd go for a 2.5 as to the appeal i find in the album myself..



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy