August Burns Red Rescue & Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Toondude10
June 5th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thrill Seeker was kinda forgettable imo, though Speech Impediment and A Shot Below the Belt are fantastic songs.

Digging: Dream Theater - The Astonishing

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah, can't forget about Sleddin' Hill too

Pennywise_M
June 5th 2014


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh i don't like that one so much, don't even take it in consideration in rating it for what it is i

guess (not devaluing it though, mind you). Carol of the Bells is rule though.

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh come on, how could you not like Sleddin' Hill?



Though you are right, Carol of the Bells kicks ass.

Pennywise_M
June 5th 2014


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it's similar enough i'd say. We both like TS and R&R pretty much the same, and Messengers and Constellarions are both up there.



Constellations has at least 3 tracks i'd put on their top 10 songs yet, maybe 4.

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mine: Rescue & Restore>Constellations=Messengers>Sleddin' Hill>Leveler=Thrill Seeker>EPs/demos

Pennywise_M
June 5th 2014


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Oh come on, how could you not like Sleddin' Hill?"



Hm i don't know mate, i never gave it a proper chance tbh and kinda turned my nose up at it when it came out cus i was really expecting an actual studio album that would have Leveler beat, not a bunch of xmas songs. But i realise they're very well made and my hat's off to them still. Having that said, not my thing musically tbh, nor what i had in mind i'd see from them. Rough, but that's it for me haha

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually, the thing is, Sleddin' Hill is technically supposed to be their fifth LP, but everyone keeps saying it's a Compilation, which it isn't.

Pennywise_M
June 5th 2014


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Btw i'm actually relistening to their first EP which i had rated 3 and remember liking and yea it's not half bad really. These guys were surprisingly good by age 15~ already

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, yeah the nostalgia is heavy on their older releases

Pennywise_M
June 5th 2014


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Actually, the thing is, Sleddin' Hill is technically supposed to be their fifth LP, but everyone keeps saying it's a Compilation, which it isn't."



True. Well if i was to take it as such and wanted to rate it, i'd go for a 2.5 as to the appeal i find in the album myself..

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bah humbug! :P

Pennywise_M
June 5th 2014


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"lol, yeah the nostalgia is heavy on their older releases"



Haha yea and i wasn't even generous though, their S/T is really good.

Pennywise_M
June 5th 2014


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm quite the rapscallion, you see

Toondude10
June 5th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I noticed :P

TooManyFriends
June 9th 2014


1494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Spirit Breaker is their best song ever

titanslayer
June 9th 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Spirit breaker is the worst song on here

Toondude10
June 9th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's neither, Fault Line slays

Pennywise_M
June 9th 2014


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beauty In Tragedy is the one that brought tears to my eyes right from the first listen so i have to go

with that one for sure.



That perfect execution on a regular metalcore riff. Oh man so beautiful

Toondude10
June 9th 2014


8575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's a very good song too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy