August Burns Red Rescue and Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Toondude10
January 12th 2014



1844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

true

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas...

joshieboy12345
January 12th 2014



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Only interested in visiting New York, LA, Miami and Chicago tbh.

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts

Toondude10
January 13th 2014



1844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You should go to Daytona Beach sometime. It's a really nice place.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014



48551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Giving this another chance

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

FearThyEvil9
February 19th 2014



11356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If you liked Constellations I'm pretty sure you would like this but judging from your ratings Treb, that isn't true.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014



48551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

It's like fuck I remember every riff from Messengers and most of Constellations still sticks with me but none of this sticks with me at all

LordPots
February 19th 2014



4316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i mean like its the same as anything they've ever done, has its moments

Digging: Triple Darkness - Anathema

Emyay
February 19th 2014



4553 Comments


same experience i have with this album treb. in one ear out the other. not necesarily a slight against the album bc maybe i just need a couple more listens. prob won't tho

JeetJeet
February 19th 2014



660 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The only songs worth coming back to are Echoes, Spirit Breaker, and Provision. The rest is either just ok or skippable.

AmericnZero02
February 19th 2014



3305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As much as I hate to admit it, yeah, you're pretty much right JeetJeet.

TheMoreira
February 19th 2014



5751 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Disagree mainly bc Beauty in Tragedy and Animals. Both are game changers, plus BiT is tremendously
beautiful.

I like how this album brings a bit of the Thrill Seeker-era ABR feeling back

Digging: The Chariot - Long Live

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014



1546 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Review was too hyperbolic. After the summer this album had much less replay value.

Spec
February 19th 2014



26834 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

messengers

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014



19527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

animals is my fav off this

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

JeetJeet
February 19th 2014



660 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like Beauty in Tragedy until it goes into that lame ass spoken word part. That's when it all goes downhill imo.

TheMoreira
February 19th 2014



5751 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Spoken word sections are obnoxious by now. But after that spoken word part on Beauty In Tragedy, the jam comes back strong again imo

LunaticSoul
February 19th 2014



136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol. I think Count It All As Lost and Creative Captivity are the best of the bunch. Stuff from this album live sounds fun and it has some of the most "creative" stuff they have written.

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Joy of Motion

TheMoreira
February 19th 2014



5751 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album sure excelled in terms of songwriting, generally speaking. Gotta like their return to good old Metalcore.

joshieboy12345
February 19th 2014



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This will get a solid playing today.

Toondude10
February 19th 2014



1844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

THERE IS BEAUTY IN TRAGEDY!!!!!!!!!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy