August Burns Red Rescue and Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
February 19th 2014


11031 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i mean like its the same as anything they've ever done, has its moments

Digging: Dengue Fever - The Deepest Lake

Emyay
February 19th 2014


6029 Comments


same experience i have with this album treb. in one ear out the other. not necesarily a slight against the album bc maybe i just need a couple more listens. prob won't tho

JeetJeet
February 19th 2014


888 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The only songs worth coming back to are Echoes, Spirit Breaker, and Provision. The rest is either just ok or skippable.

AmericnZero02
February 19th 2014


3373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As much as I hate to admit it, yeah, you're pretty much right JeetJeet.

Digging: There For Tomorrow - Nightscape

TheMoreira
February 19th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Disagree mainly bc Beauty in Tragedy and Animals. Both are game changers, plus BiT is tremendously
beautiful.

I like how this album brings a bit of the Thrill Seeker-era ABR feeling back

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014


1690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Review was too hyperbolic. After the summer this album had much less replay value.

Spec
February 19th 2014


27415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

messengers

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014


21997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

animals is my fav off this

Digging: Periphery - Juggernaut: Omega

JeetJeet
February 19th 2014


888 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like Beauty in Tragedy until it goes into that lame ass spoken word part. That's when it all goes downhill imo.

TheMoreira
February 19th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Spoken word sections are obnoxious by now. But after that spoken word part on Beauty In Tragedy, the jam comes back strong again imo

LunaticSoul
February 19th 2014


358 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol. I think Count It All As Lost and Creative Captivity are the best of the bunch. Stuff from this album live sounds fun and it has some of the most "creative" stuff they have written.

Digging: Schizoid Lloyd - The Last Note In God's Magnum Opus

TheMoreira
February 19th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album sure excelled in terms of songwriting, generally speaking. Gotta like their return to good old Metalcore.

joshieboy12345
February 19th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This will get a solid playing today.

Toondude10
February 19th 2014


4574 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

THERE IS BEAUTY IN TRAGEDY!!!!!!!!!

Digging: Nigel Stanford - Solar Echoes

ProjectFreak
February 27th 2014


1474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why the heck does this album have the same average as Constellations

this absolutely destroys that album

TheMoreira
February 27th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Does it? Hm

BigPleb
February 27th 2014


39232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Both are snooze as fuck.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2014


51074 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

fdadadadadadadada

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

BigPleb
February 27th 2014


39232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nice rating drunk treb.

TheMoreira
February 27th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You should!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy