August Burns Red Rescue and Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013



86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Started listening to this right now. Provision sounds amazing.

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013



86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Just finished listening to this, and I'm torn between 4.5-5. This is really rare for a first listen in my books.

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 22nd 2013



805 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This band has a bit more growing before I can throw a 5 their way.

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013



86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I immediately connected to this because it's so different from all Metalcore, it's heavy but it's still heartfelt, groovy, clever and I loved the symphonic and percussive elements they incorporated in their style. This is basically Progressive Metalcore. Still torn between 4.5 and 5.

Fluttertrank
August 22nd 2013



16963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

provision is really good.

Digging: Xanthochroid - Blessed He With Boils

platelamp
August 22nd 2013



8 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I accidently clicked the first option when rating this. Its definitely not a 1 lol. I give it a 3.5. This album gave me relief for ABR. I was skeptical coming into this album, as the direction they took with Leveler, albiet, had a few good tracks, was just a messy release with no solid direction or enough meat to sink my teeth in.

This album is great. I wouldn't say its their best, but its their best in a step for a new direction. I personally will always love Constellations and Messengers the best, forever and always. I can never decide if I like Constellations or Messengers more, both so good.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2013



1546 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You can change your rating you know.

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 22nd 2013



805 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Prog metalcore. Surprisingly just as bad as generic metalcore.

ChuckyTruant
August 22nd 2013



15573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nothing prog about this lol. Band is technical and very proficient but that's all

Digging: Architects - Lost Forever // Lost Together

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1217 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only thing "progressive" about them is that they occasionally implement odd instrumentation. But other than that, they're just technically accomplished.

ChuckyTruant
August 22nd 2013



15573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ agreed.

joshieboy12345
August 23rd 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts

somerandomusername
August 23rd 2013



86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

JustinKing, see? You totally got what I meant.

joshieboy12345
August 24th 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

JB is such a damn good guitarist.

ChuckyTruant
August 24th 2013



15573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed hard. His leads are so good now

joshieboy12345
August 25th 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Plus the vocalist has improved dramatically.

ChuckyTruant
August 25th 2013



15573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Jake has improved his range which is pretty swell

joshieboy12345
August 25th 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still think Beauty is my favourite off this.

loveisamixtape
August 25th 2013



5782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is really good but i get tired of it after 3 songs

but i always really like the 3 songs, whichever they may be..

joshieboy12345
August 25th 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3,4,5 of this kick ass.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy