August Burns Red Rescue and Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshieboy12345
August 12th 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed.

loveisamixtape
August 14th 2013


6124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this grew on me quite a bit

RenegaDrifter
August 20th 2013


190 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

may have to finally abandon the ABR ship. I hear a song come on and thing the instrumentation is pretty nice though rehashed, then the lyrics come and I turned off, and worse so reminded that they are considered christian metal, something I could put aside till now.. eh

joshieboy12345
August 21st 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is close to their best album lol.

ChuckyTruant
August 21st 2013


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album just got me through my drive to my first college class.

Phew

Digging: Queensryche - Operation: Mindcrime

BigPleb
August 21st 2013


37371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

UGH

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This will be the next album I'll lend my ears to. Hope it lives up to all the hyping and the praising.

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is definitely their best thus far, to me.

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Ahahah, yeah, I see you have the same dig as me, it's an amazing record.
Only heard ABR's debut once or twice, it's not enough to give it a rating. This will be my first ABR rating.

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All their albums are consistently good, but this and Constellations are definitely the highlights of their career so far.

RosaParks
August 22nd 2013


14936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

chuck is finally growing up a little

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Started listening to this right now. Provision sounds amazing.

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Just finished listening to this, and I'm torn between 4.5-5. This is really rare for a first listen in my books.

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 22nd 2013


805 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This band has a bit more growing before I can throw a 5 their way.

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I immediately connected to this because it's so different from all Metalcore, it's heavy but it's still heartfelt, groovy, clever and I loved the symphonic and percussive elements they incorporated in their style. This is basically Progressive Metalcore. Still torn between 4.5 and 5.

platelamp
August 22nd 2013


8 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I accidently clicked the first option when rating this. Its definitely not a 1 lol. I give it a 3.5. This album gave me relief for ABR. I was skeptical coming into this album, as the direction they took with Leveler, albiet, had a few good tracks, was just a messy release with no solid direction or enough meat to sink my teeth in.

This album is great. I wouldn't say its their best, but its their best in a step for a new direction. I personally will always love Constellations and Messengers the best, forever and always. I can never decide if I like Constellations or Messengers more, both so good.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2013


1680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You can change your rating you know.

Digging: Carbon Based Lifeforms - World Of Sleepers

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 22nd 2013


805 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Prog metalcore. Surprisingly just as bad as generic metalcore.

ChuckyTruant
August 22nd 2013


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nothing prog about this lol. Band is technical and very proficient but that's all

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only thing "progressive" about them is that they occasionally implement odd instrumentation. But other than that, they're just technically accomplished.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy