August Burns Red Rescue & Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshieboy12345
August 9th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WHY SO MUCH HATE!?

joshieboy12345
August 9th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beauty in Tragedy best for sure.

Artuma
August 9th 2013


20190 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah, creative captivity

Digging: Today Is the Day - Sadness Will Prevail

AmericnZero02
August 9th 2013


3512 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Creative Captivity is great, don't get me wrong, but I feel like it's just kind of a rehash of Meridian. Spirit Breaker and Beauty in Tragedy are my current favorites off this.

nash1311
August 11th 2013


1757 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed about Creative Captivity being a rehash. It has a sweet groove in it but its easily my least favorite on the record. Kills the flow to me for some reason.



Thought about today how in a live setting White Washed into Count It All As Lost would be sick. I think they could play them right into each other pretty well

usayinwat
August 11th 2013


1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I dont like Dusty's screams at all

AmericnZero02
August 12th 2013


3512 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I liked his vox on Carpe Diem but I can otherwise do without 'em.

joshieboy12345
August 12th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed.

loveisamixtape
August 14th 2013


6747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this grew on me quite a bit

RenegaDrifter
August 20th 2013


224 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

may have to finally abandon the ABR ship. I hear a song come on and thing the instrumentation is pretty nice though rehashed, then the lyrics come and I turned off, and worse so reminded that they are considered christian metal, something I could put aside till now.. eh

joshieboy12345
August 21st 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is close to their best album lol.

ChuckyTruant
August 21st 2013


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album just got me through my drive to my first college class.



Phew

BigPleb
August 21st 2013


42224 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

UGH

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This will be the next album I'll lend my ears to. Hope it lives up to all the hyping and the praising.

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is definitely their best thus far, to me.

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Ahahah, yeah, I see you have the same dig as me, it's an amazing record.

Only heard ABR's debut once or twice, it's not enough to give it a rating. This will be my first ABR rating.

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All their albums are consistently good, but this and Constellations are definitely the highlights of their career so far.

RosaParks
August 22nd 2013


16333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

chuck is finally growing up a little

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Started listening to this right now. Provision sounds amazing.

somerandomusername
August 22nd 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Just finished listening to this, and I'm torn between 4.5-5. This is really rare for a first listen in my books.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy