August Burns Red Rescue & Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheMoreira
July 23rd 2013


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Messengers will always be my favorite, but I can't argue that Constellations isn't a more mature effort."



I make your words, my own.



@ dathvada, i really think that there's no comparing the brutality and in your face riffage and drumming going on in Messenger, with the more contained, yet full fledged apparatus present on R&R. EVEN THOUGH R&R has some fast n heavy tracks.

YourDarkAffected
July 23rd 2013


1739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And not to undermine everything I argued in this review, but this album has lost its effect on me quite a bit. I don't think I ever thought it was a solid 4.5, but I thought it was definitely at least excellent. I'd have given it a 4.2-4.3 initially if I could. Probably should have just dropped it to a 4 though.

joshieboy12345
July 24th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like this more than Constellations......

MisanthropicElf
July 24th 2013


98 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hot damn, what an album!

amemento
July 25th 2013


1425 Comments


internal cannon is like their best song lol who cares if it's generic as a rule melodic metalcore is generic anyway yeah will check this out

joshieboy12345
July 25th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HOT DAMN!

intotheshit
July 25th 2013


3638 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

God, this thread really brings the retard.

amemento
July 25th 2013


1425 Comments


yea

AmericnZero02
July 25th 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CONSTELLATIONS.



This is still pretty good though.

Durrzo
July 25th 2013


1207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"internal cannon is like their best song"



LOL no.

Akashezz
July 26th 2013


10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

doesn't affect MY opinion





And why, in YOUR opinion is this a regression from Constellations and Messengers.. especially Messengers.



PS just because you have an opinion doesn't mean it can't be wrong or stupid.

intotheshit
July 26th 2013


3638 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

^which is something you fail to grasp about your own wrong, dumb opinion.

FourthReich
July 26th 2013


20082 Comments


^

MuhNamesTyler
July 26th 2013


5205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^

Digging: xRepentancex - The Sickness of Eden

YourDarkAffected
July 26th 2013


1739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"internal cannon is like their best song"



wut.

MuhNamesTyler
July 26th 2013


5205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^

Dunpeal
July 26th 2013


3960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^

MuhNamesTyler
July 26th 2013


5205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ [2]

AmericnZero02
July 26th 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haters gonna hate...

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2013


31996 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

And why, in YOUR opinion is this a regression from Constellations and Messengers.. especially Messengers.



PS just because you have an opinion doesn't mean it can't be wrong or stupid.




Do you have pubes yet? I bet you don't have pubes yet



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy