August Burns Red Rescue and Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2013



20633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glad the vocalist got his shit together. i knew he could be great if he put in a little effort

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

JackSparrow
June 18th 2013



1686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I AM THE DECEIVER, I'M NOT GETTING ANY BETTER *awesome bass interlude*

Album is easily their second best, time will tell if it tops Constellations

BigPleb
June 18th 2013



34023 Comments


Jeez, gonna get on this.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Artuma
June 18th 2013



10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yupp, rules. pretty much tied with Constellations for me after three listens

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

JackSparrow
June 18th 2013



1686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fault Line is definitely the worst track and none of the other songs sound like it, poor choice for a first song release

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2013



1631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Constellations could have been something amazing if it didn't have such forgettable songs like "Thirty and Seven" and "Existence."

Digging: Sallie - Moonlight Detective

Artuma
June 18th 2013



10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like Thirty and Seven, it's a pretty good opener imo

sspedding
June 18th 2013



4751 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

your mind is the mountain before you

JackSparrow
June 18th 2013



1686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The solo in Existence rules

ReAnimator
June 18th 2013



296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think you meant to say "diluted" rather than "deluded" in regards to the bass

Digging: Monuments - The Amanuensis

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2013



1631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@ReAnimator: Good catch! Thanks!

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2013



1631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ocean of Apathy always felt contrived too imo.

Artuma
June 18th 2013



10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but White Washed, Marianas Trench, Meridian and Crusader rule hard

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2013



20633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oceans always been one of my favs cause of the outro

sspedding
June 18th 2013



4751 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is bloody great

JackSparrow
June 18th 2013



1686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There haven't been this many breakdowns on an ABR album since Messengers, they could have done without a few that are on this but for the most part they fit well

Artuma
June 18th 2013



10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i see the biggest problem on this album is the amount of breakdowns. it's just freaking uninspired to put them on every single song

JackSparrow
June 18th 2013



1686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Animals brings the junz

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2013



1631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea, I thought that was a pretty ridiculous statement for him to make. Granted, I think they've gotten away from that more so than any of their previous stuff, but still not enough for that statement to be taken completely seriously.

DarthHideous1
June 18th 2013



46 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Better than Leveler, worse than Constellations.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy