August Burns Red Rescue and Restore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 17th 2013



48587 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yeah

Digging: Banner Pilot - Souvenir

FearThyEvil9
June 17th 2013



11403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Production issues were always my biggest problem with ABR especially one Leveler. However, everything here is mixed really well for once. If they continue on with more stuff I hope the production stays close to this.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
June 17th 2013



1549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea, I think everyone can agree that the production quality is the best yet. And wayy better than it was on Leveler

Digging: The National - High Violet

atavisticguilt
June 17th 2013



138 Comments


Nothing really jumped out of this album for me, and I used to really like ABR. Maybe after another listen...

joshieboy12345
June 17th 2013



5266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Downloading this now, heard the leak quality was bad, but will have a listen.

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts

Artuma
June 17th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the leak quality is not that bad, doesn't really bother me at all. album rules but i think they'll never get that you don't need to put a breakdown to every single song

Digging: Nails - Abandon All Life

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
June 17th 2013



1549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For 192kbps, I'd say the leak is pretty good quality. The production quality on the album really makes a difference

Artuma
June 17th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yep, love the production on this

AfterTheBreakdown
June 17th 2013



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listen too it once and found it too be a lot more memorable than leveler

Spec
June 17th 2013



26846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You can differentiate the songs which is cool.

AfterTheBreakdown
June 17th 2013



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listen too it once and found it too be a lot more memorable than leveler

Akashezz
June 17th 2013



10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think you're overstating the amount of experimentation that went into Constellations. That's still their best and most balanced sound to date, although R&R IS pretty sweet.

Cormano
June 17th 2013



920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sound really tight so far, better than leveler for sure

JackSparrow
June 17th 2013



1686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is incredibly good, Beauty in Tragedy is one of their best songs to date

VJ90
June 18th 2013



124 Comments


I used to like this band - I own three of their albums. However, their songwriting has gone stale. I couldn't care less if they feature bongo drums in a bridge of an otherwise by-numbers metalcore song. It's all flourescent beige to me.

People who listen to this band consistently are probably the same individuals that trek over to Baskin-Robbins only to order a scoop of Vanilla in a cup.

That's all, thanks.

Ignimbrite
June 18th 2013



5228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

welcome

Duckman118
June 18th 2013



256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Want to listen so bad, but I want to hear it in the best possible quality. Also, great review.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2013



1549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks! Honestly, I can't see there being too much of a difference between the quality available now and the cd/mp3 release quality. It's pretty impeccable.

FearThyEvil9
June 18th 2013



11403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't wait for the bundle pack I bought with this to arrive. It's the first bundle pack I bought and honestly will not be the last. Sick deal to get a shirt and cd for about half the amount you'd really pay for both separately.

BassDemon333
June 18th 2013



3291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

So glad they came back from Leveler with this. The production is great, the songwriting is great, and the band sound stronger than ever. Their best album to date right here.

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy