Black Sabbath 13
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NeroCorleone80
May 11th 2014


32328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Its like saying you aren't into 80s Maiden but love the post-2000 stuff

BigPleb
May 11th 2014


42168 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^^^^^

zaruyache
May 11th 2014


9555 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ya uh huh. I find their old stuff inconsistent bc I find myself only enjoying half the songs. Heaven and Hell was much more my cup of tea.

Digging: Johnnytwentythree - JXXIII

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 11th 2014


5729 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm actually more into the Tony Martin period


Digging: The Weeknd - Beauty Behind the Madness

dannyboy89
May 11th 2014


13174 Comments


If you guys actually listened to H&H ignoring the vocal parts and did the same with Paranoid, you'd realize how superior the latter is to the former.

zaruyache
May 11th 2014


9555 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No reason to ignore the vocals when they're an obviously important aspect of the music, though. You could take any band that had member switch-ups and say "ignore the X on their old/new stuff and their old/new stuff is totally superior!!!!" So? The songwriting in certain areas doesn't define how you appreciate a given musical work; it's the culmination of all the aspects of a work that make it enjoyable or not.



And I like the Dio Years better 8|

dannyboy89
May 11th 2014


13174 Comments


Band chemistry in the Ozzy Era > band chemistry in the Dio Era

I do think MR in particular is pretty sweet though, Vinnie did nice work
on it.

Band sounds tired to me on H&H, I'm thinking of reviewing it eventually
from a revisionist perspective.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2014


8225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting to see that you perceive it as tired danny. I'd like to read a review on that. For me it's the opposite. Dio brought a fresh air to the band on H&H.

Digging: Armored Saint - Armored Saint

NeroCorleone80
May 12th 2014


32328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They were getting tired after Sabotage. Agree with manosg that Dio brought fresh air, even if it wasnt quite on the same level as their first 6.

InFlamesWeThrash666
May 12th 2014


2580 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Dio was a way better vocalist in every possible way,but that doesn't mean that his albums with Sabbath are better than their albums with Ozzy.

Digging: Iron Maiden - The Book of Souls

TheBarber
May 27th 2014


2979 Comments


Ozzy's voice is way too cool to be overtaken by any other no matter how technical

Digging: Regarde Les Hommes Tomber - Exile

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2014


8225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ozzy's voice is pretty cool on here actually.

TalonsOfFire
May 27th 2014


13253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ozzy's voice is pretty cool on everything actually

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2014


8225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't enjoy his vox that much on his solo albums.

TalonsOfFire
May 27th 2014


13253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah black rain and scream are pretty hard to listen to

TheBarber
May 27th 2014


2979 Comments


actually never listened to his solo effort other than the obvious singles tbh

TalonsOfFire
May 27th 2014


13253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Essential Ozzy Osbourne is all that's really needed tbh unless you're a hardcore Ozzy fan

forkliftjones
June 1st 2014


490 Comments


stupid fucking album title

MrSirLordGentleman
June 1st 2014


6240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But the cover is so m/

TalonsOfFire
June 1st 2014


13253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed cover rules. Album title is fine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy