Black Sabbath 13
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dannyboy89
May 11th 2014


13339 Comments


If you guys actually listened to H&H ignoring the vocal parts and did the same with Paranoid, you'd realize how superior the latter is to the former.

zaruyache
May 11th 2014


17712 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No reason to ignore the vocals when they're an obviously important aspect of the music, though. You could take any band that had member switch-ups and say "ignore the X on their old/new stuff and their old/new stuff is totally superior!!!!" So? The songwriting in certain areas doesn't define how you appreciate a given musical work; it's the culmination of all the aspects of a work that make it enjoyable or not.



And I like the Dio Years better 8|

dannyboy89
May 11th 2014


13339 Comments


Band chemistry in the Ozzy Era > band chemistry in the Dio Era

I do think MR in particular is pretty sweet though, Vinnie did nice work
on it.

Band sounds tired to me on H&H, I'm thinking of reviewing it eventually
from a revisionist perspective.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2014


10490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting to see that you perceive it as tired danny. I'd like to read a review on that. For me it's the opposite. Dio brought a fresh air to the band on H&H.

Digging: Ruler - Rise to Power

NeroCorleone80
May 12th 2014


34320 Comments


They were getting tired after Sabotage. Agree with manosg that Dio brought fresh air, even if it wasnt quite on the same level as their first 6.

InFlamesWeThrash666
May 12th 2014


6843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dio was a way better vocalist in every possible way,but that doesn't mean that his albums with Sabbath are better than their albums with Ozzy.

Digging: Darkthrone - Circle the Wagons

TheBarber
May 27th 2014


3528 Comments


Ozzy's voice is way too cool to be overtaken by any other no matter how technical

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2014


10490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ozzy's voice is pretty cool on here actually.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2014


16488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ozzy's voice is pretty cool on everything actually

Digging: Toby Driver - Live at Roulette, March 2017

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2014


10490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't enjoy his vox that much on his solo albums.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2014


16488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah black rain and scream are pretty hard to listen to

TheBarber
May 27th 2014


3528 Comments


actually never listened to his solo effort other than the obvious singles tbh

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2014


16488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Essential Ozzy Osbourne is all that's really needed tbh unless you're a hardcore Ozzy fan

forkliftjones
June 1st 2014


758 Comments


stupid fucking album title

MrSirLordGentleman
June 1st 2014


10865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But the cover is so m/

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2014


16488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed cover rules. Album title is fine

dannyboy89
June 1st 2014


13339 Comments


It's an okay cover I guess.

demigod!
June 1st 2014


49220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wonder if this is gonna be the last Sabbath album

tommygun
June 1st 2014


26691 Comments


hope they make forbidden pt 2

MrSirLordGentleman
June 1st 2014


10865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And Ice-T will be the main vocalist now



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy