Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
June 13th 2013



10777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

has grower potential indeed

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013



7314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm worried its immediacy might cause this to wear off me


Yeah, that concern is nagging away at me too, but for now I'm perfectly willing to get carried away.
Having said that, I've had this for more than a fortnight and it's showing no signs of wearing off,
and even if it does, I think it's still clearly their best since Takk... (I might even prefer it to
that).



pinkmaggit69
June 13th 2013



19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agaetis 5
( ) 4.5
med sud 4.5
Takk 4
Kveikur 4
Valtari 2.5
Von 2.5


pinkmaggit69
June 13th 2013



19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The title track is HUGE!

amanwithahammer
June 13th 2013



400 Comments


This is straight fire, probably gonna be a 4.5

Chrisjon89
June 14th 2013



3382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review - two songs in and loving it so far

Digging: Ichiko Aoba - 0%

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2013



7314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Genuinely excited to buy this on Monday. Can't wait to hear it through some proper speakers.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2013



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've had this for more than a fortnight and it's showing no signs of wearing off,
and even if it does, I think it's still clearly their best since Takk... (I might even prefer it to that).


Valtari has grown hugely on me since it came out and I think I like it a bit more than this (though I need to listen to this more to decide), but this is miles beyond Med for me for sure.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2013



49801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Valtari >

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

bach
June 14th 2013



11966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Valtari is so underrated here. It's easily in the top 3 sigur ros albums.

Digging: Walknut - Graveforests And Their Shadows

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2013



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's my 4th fav but it's a damn shame it's rated lower than Med

bach
June 14th 2013



11966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ageatis>( )>Valtari

ABjordanMM
June 15th 2013



1361 Comments


love valtari

Artuma
June 15th 2013



10777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Valtari is great but the others excluding the debut are better

what's with the dislike for med sud? it has some of their best songs even if a little bit inconsistent

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2013



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not like I hate it or anything but I just find it to be much worse than all the others (besides Von). I find Jonsi's vocal delivery and the album in general to be so overly-chipper and it gets old and grating to me especially when listening in full.

I can get lost in pretty much any Sigur Ros release and just wanna listen all the way through, but with Med I'm always so tired of it by the time it's over.

Keyblade
June 15th 2013



14273 Comments


can't wait to listen

Digging: Ishq - Orchid

Artuma
June 15th 2013



10777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hmm yeah it gets kinda boring at points but dude Godan Daginn and Festival are masterpieces

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2013



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Festival especially rules. There are definitely some great tracks on there, it's just that being able to just put it on and be entranced from start to finish is one of my favorite aspects of the sigur albums I like more than it. I think it's my least favorite style-wise of their albums too. Again, don't dislike it (it's a 3.5 for me), I just like everything else a ton.

minty901
June 15th 2013



1963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this album is frustrating. the singles were amazing but most of the other songs are just a reminder that jonsi isnt actually that great at coming up with compelling vocal melodies. mostly it's just beautiful vocals going along with the flow without actually having any real rhythm or hook or melody and with complete disconnect with the music behind them. i had a similar problem with much of agaetis byrjun though. songs just going on without any real melodic motifs in the vocals. but isjaki is amazing, and i love brennisteinn and kveikur is really good. i like the vibe of the second track and stormur gets good after a while.

Artuma
June 15th 2013



10777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Brennisteinn, Hrafntinna, Yfirborth, Kveikur and Stormur my favs now



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy