Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CodyVoid
January 9th 2014


170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their 3rd or 4th best album!

KVEIKUR! Hravntinna! Brennisteinn! Isjaki! FTW!!

misses the blissful, expanding post-rock moments, they are now more art-rock and I never thought they couled do it this straight-in-your-face. Great album!

JS19
January 9th 2014


4413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Valtari made up for the 'lack' of post rock here tbh. That album was so pr it hurt

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

Cygnatti
January 10th 2014


22339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to jam this more often.

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

Keyblade
January 10th 2014


15435 Comments


Same

Digging: Sofia Gubaidulina - Chamber Music With Double Bass

DrGonzo1937
January 10th 2014


6852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You's do.

Digging: Marilyn Manson - The Pale Emperor

Cygnatti
January 10th 2014


22339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

isjaki is fucking beautiful

ShitsofRain
January 10th 2014


5956 Comments


pretty yeah

Funeralopolis
January 13th 2014


11893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This on headphones in the cold winter omg

Digging: Owen Pallett - In Conflict

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014


15215 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Why can't all music be this prettyful?

Digging: Blaspherian - Upon The Throne of Eternal Blasphemous Death

BigPleb
January 16th 2014


37957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Isjaki is awesome and Brennistein was def one of the best songs of 2013.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

minty901
January 16th 2014


2084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

4 is a pretty high average for this. is their worst album. its beautiful a lot of the time but also makes me cringe at times

Polyethylene
January 16th 2014


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well that's dumb

Futures
January 16th 2014


12425 Comments


This is so good

Digging: The Twilight Sad - Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2014


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've only heard three sigur ros albums in full (valtari and agaetis on top of this one) but this is definitely my favourite of the three, even though those two do have some amazing tracks

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

JS19
January 26th 2014


4413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agaetis is a masterpiece though, I still love this and all (they can't make a bad album)

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2014


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

svefn is a masterpiece but I find the rest of the album is a mixture of great, good and dull

this is consistently really excellent

JS19
January 26th 2014


4413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do kinda understand that, Svefn and Viorar are definitely the standout tracks but there is something about the rest of it that if it didn't click, the whole thing would just be 'good'.

I think you might really like Takk... if you get the chance?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2014


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm in a Sigur Ros mood so I might today. I do really like HoppĂ­polla (doesn't everyone?). Listening
to it right now actually

JS19
January 26th 2014


4413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think it's impossible to hate that song. It's just so genuinely happy

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2014


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didn't even realise it was them when I first heard it in adverts. Didn't particularly find it interesting back then but I had to stop being a grump eventually



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy