Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
December 22nd 2013


3090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Was trying to remember if this had any weak tracks, thought maybe Blapradur wasn't that great... 20 seconds in = whatthehellwasithinking

Polyethylene
December 22nd 2013


3090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Jacq, hard

VheissuCrisis
Contributing Reviewer
December 22nd 2013


971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah it really is that opening one-two punch that makes this album so good, the other seven tracks really just sustain the high that Brennisteinn/Hraftinna introduces

^Well put.

avonbarksdale221
December 22nd 2013


8232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They reach the perfect balance between the industrial and the euphoric on here

DrGonzo1937
December 22nd 2013


5703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such an immense atmosphere on this album.

avonbarksdale221
December 22nd 2013


8232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sigur Ros are masters of atmosphere

Agaetis and () transcend



fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 22nd 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't really pick a favourite cos this is so consistent. Brennistein, Stormur and Kveikur are all up there.

The drums make this album imo.

Zephir
December 22nd 2013


9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Was trying to remember if this had any weak tracks, thought maybe Blapradur wasn't that great... 20 seconds in = whatthehellwasithinking"

The last one (Var) maybe, a little lazy !
My favourite is Kveikur. I guess the composition isn't that strong but the textures are incredible and vocals are unusually gripping.

FearThyEvil
December 22nd 2013


12547 Comments


I still haven't listened to this.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 22nd 2013


14375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Do it it's m/ as fuck

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 22nd 2013


50396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm the only one who digs the first two songs the least I guess



Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

elbaliem
December 22nd 2013


909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

brennistein is the best track imo along with stormur

avonbarksdale221
December 23rd 2013


8232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@zephir, I agree that Var seems a bit lazy and is quite a weak way to end the record imo

Brennistein, Isjaki, Kveikur and Rafstraumur are the best tracks for me

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
December 26th 2013


13139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahaha wow i completely fucking forgot about this album

Digging: Electric Wurms - Musik Die Schwer Zu Twerk

Sniff
December 26th 2013


1153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never been that fond of these guys. But this is pretty sweet.


DrGonzo1937
December 27th 2013


5703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It slays.

CodyVoid
January 9th 2014


170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their 3rd or 4th best album!

KVEIKUR! Hravntinna! Brennisteinn! Isjaki! FTW!!

misses the blissful, expanding post-rock moments, they are now more art-rock and I never thought they couled do it this straight-in-your-face. Great album!

JS19
January 9th 2014


4290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Valtari made up for the 'lack' of post rock here tbh. That album was so pr it hurt

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

Cygnatti
January 10th 2014


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to jam this more often.

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

Keyblade
January 10th 2014


14855 Comments


Same



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy