Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2013


51074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jonsi is my favorite singer how could you

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

toxin.
June 12th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they're not bad, but they just don't do anything for me

Drummerboy123
June 12th 2013


2440 Comments


I like Takk and ( ) but other than that this band doesn't really hit me.

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

YakNips
June 12th 2013


13859 Comments


" I like Takk and ( ) but other than that this band doesn't really hit me."

Exactly how I feel

Digging: PINKSHINYULTRABLAST - Everything Else Matters

Artuma
June 12th 2013


17056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so you like Takk and ( ) but not Agaetis?

Digging: Kidcrash - Jokes

YakNips
June 12th 2013


13859 Comments


Unfortunately I just wasn't really feeling Agaetis.. It wasn't bad by any means though.

Artuma
June 12th 2013


17056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Takk was a lot more instant for me than Agaetis so that may be a reason too why you didn't get into it

Arnaud
June 12th 2013


188 Comments


Nothing came close to Brenninstein, in my opinion.

YakNips
June 12th 2013


13859 Comments


I'll def give it another listen

Artuma
June 12th 2013


17056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Brennisteinn is one of the best songs released this year

Zackkkk
June 12th 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It is definitely a solid album, but Stormur and Blapradur are complete throw away tracks IMO. Jonsi's repetitive vocals in these actually kind of annoy me. The last track, Var, is a nice instrumental.. but never really goes anywhere interesting either. Usually Sigur Ros albums are devoid of filler, so this is kind of odd.

However, the remaining tracks are some of the best material they've ever released. So I'm still very happy with this release.

VheissuCrisis
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2013


1083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review Ali, it flows so well.

zxlkho
June 12th 2013


3474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God damn this is so fucking awesome.

GuanoBumbershoot
June 12th 2013


1463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know how you're feelin about Var Zackkk(bigot). It's nice, but I was kinda hoping they'd have a huge finisher so it would end as well as it began. Not gonna complain though.

GuanoBumbershoot
June 12th 2013


1463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh, there's four Ks...my bad dude.

Sanders
June 12th 2013


2362 Comments


Great review

I've yet to have my proper Sigur Ros listening session (earphones, in bed, middle of the night) but I like what I've heard so far

( ) will always hold a special place for me though

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2013


7170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This review is crazy good.

Digging: Jack J - MH007

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2013


1690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome review man. One little thing is that you write "measure" twice in a row near the bottom. This has to be either AOTY or runner up for me

beefshoes
June 12th 2013


4532 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cannot wait to hear this.

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

Yazz_Flute
June 13th 2013


18901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is their best album since Takk, easily.

Digging: Mount Eerie - Sauna



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy