Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013


22014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah that song is eh compared to the ones around it

also nothing here is better than svefn

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

Lakes.
October 7th 2013


28433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's one of the more forgettable tracks on this imo

Digging: Scott Walker and Sunn O))) - Soused

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013


22014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

da

this grew on me quite a bit though. those epic sounding vibes got to me

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013


1675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I disagree, but to each their own.

avonbarksdale221
October 7th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Absolutely.

Raftraumur gives me the most shivers from this and is fast turning into one of my absolute favourite Sigur Ros tunes. The bridge + last chorus is not from this world.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013


1675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Despite not being one of my favorites from the album, it was one of the best live. They had an awesome video going for that.

avonbarksdale221
October 8th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I absolutely adore it, so refreshing to hear SR's take on an alt rock standard. I would lose my mind if I saw them play it live.

wacknizzle
October 8th 2013


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The title track was kickass live, especially the end groovin super hard with that bass slide

Digging: This Gift Is A Curse - I, Gvilt Bearer

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2013


14752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album just gets better and better.

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

DrHouseSchuldiner
October 12th 2013


5643 Comments


Yay

wacknizzle
October 14th 2013


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably their most poppy and most accessible album. As well as their darkest and heaviest at times. Been jamming this and () non-stop lately since their show, I can't get over how amazing it was

skeames1214
October 14th 2013


2713 Comments


oh man where did you see them play?? My dream is to travel to Iceland to see them in some remote valley under a starry sky

MeatSalad
October 14th 2013


14703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How does this compare to agaetis byrjun?

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

avonbarksdale221
October 14th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You should watch the Heima dvd skeames.

wacknizzle
October 14th 2013


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Outdoor show in Pittsburgh, the nightsky was amazing that night too, full moon

skeames1214
October 14th 2013


2713 Comments


I HAVE it's incredible.

@Meat it's more consistent, doesn't hit the same highs agaetis did, though. It's really good.

avonbarksdale221
October 14th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds absolutely beautiful.

skeames1214
October 14th 2013


2713 Comments


@wack ugh that sounds perfect

wacknizzle
October 14th 2013


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, now I keep wishing I could re-live the experience over and over

avonbarksdale221
October 14th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agaestis just feels so special, it really takes you away to another place. This is still really fucking good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy