Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Underflow
August 3rd 2013


2594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd say Agaetis and ( ) are better, but this is top tier for these guys. Tracks I initially didn't like at first have grown on me (Htafnntina).

Anthracks
August 3rd 2013


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i dont think people understand how good this sounds to me its probably in my top 5 albums ever of all time i have to wonder will this feeling go away

Digging: Ariel Pink - Pom Pom

treeqt.
August 3rd 2013


11031 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this doesnt sound like this will destroy you or explosions in the sky so it's clearly not post-rock you fucking plebs

Digging: Alisa Weilerstein - Solo

MrElmo
August 3rd 2013


1955 Comments


Just sounds like long pop songs

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


1684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Feeling the same, Anthracks. I'm not sure why this hits me so much harder than Aegetis or ( ) but i find it more beautiful and more powerful than both of those. This is the pinnacle of Sigur Ros for me so far

avonbarksdale221
August 3rd 2013


8263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So good. Going to jam this later.

DrGonzo1937
August 4th 2013


6551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have to agree with Anthracks, this is pretty life changing.

jmh886
August 13th 2013


869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

def the best thing they've done in some time.

Ecksavie
August 13th 2013


282 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I usually love this kind of stuff, but so far, Sigur Rós has been unable to convince me and this album doesn't change that. Shame.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2013


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumped up

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

johnnydeking29
August 29th 2013


9458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This feels like a 4.2 atm, I'm glad it's grown on me

Digging: Warren of Ohms - The Wolf and The Fox

avonbarksdale221
August 29th 2013


8263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Amazing album.

DrGonzo1937
August 29th 2013


6551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't listened to this in over two week. This needs to be sorted.

Spec
August 31st 2013


27271 Comments


I still need this.

Digging: Midnight - No Mercy for Mayhem

DrGonzo1937
August 31st 2013


6551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You do.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2013


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

OK I love this now

ShitsofRain
August 31st 2013


5948 Comments


yeah rob u made it!

DrGonzo1937
September 1st 2013


6551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5


OK I love this now

Only now?

TheNexus100
September 5th 2013


2578 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

man this is rlly nice

Digging: Full Of Hell & Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 20th 2013


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Was not expecting an opening like that.

Digging: Kassel Jaeger - Toxic Cosmopolitanism



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy