Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Underflow
August 3rd 2013


3817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd say Agaetis and ( ) are better, but this is top tier for these guys. Tracks I initially didn't like at first have grown on me (Htafnntina).

Anthracks
August 3rd 2013


6036 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i dont think people understand how good this sounds to me its probably in my top 5 albums ever of all time i have to wonder will this feeling go away

treeqt.
August 3rd 2013


16889 Comments


this doesnt sound like this will destroy you or explosions in the sky so it's clearly not post-rock you fucking plebs

MrElmo
August 3rd 2013


1955 Comments


Just sounds like long pop songs

YourDarkAffected
August 3rd 2013


1767 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Feeling the same, Anthracks. I'm not sure why this hits me so much harder than Aegetis or ( ) but i find it more beautiful and more powerful than both of those. This is the pinnacle of Sigur Ros for me so far

avonbarksdale221
August 3rd 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So good. Going to jam this later.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2013


13295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have to agree with Anthracks, this is pretty life changing.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun

jmh886
August 13th 2013


1820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

def the best thing they've done in some time.

Ecksavie
August 13th 2013


282 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I usually love this kind of stuff, but so far, Sigur Rós has been unable to convince me and this album doesn't change that. Shame.

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2013


55221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumped up

Digging: Counterparts - You're Not You Anymore

johnnydeking29
August 29th 2013


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This feels like a 4.2 atm, I'm glad it's grown on me

avonbarksdale221
August 29th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Amazing album.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2013


13295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't listened to this in over two week. This needs to be sorted.

Spec
August 31st 2013


34733 Comments


I still need this.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2013


13295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You do.

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2013


55221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

OK I love this now

ShitsofRain
August 31st 2013


7991 Comments


yeah rob u made it!

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2013


13295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5



OK I love this now



Only now?

TheNexus100
September 5th 2013


2696 Comments


man this is rlly nice

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
September 20th 2013


13295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Opening track is killer.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy