James Ferraro Cold
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

listening to this

i like "light skinned" a lot

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

who is singing on this? ferraro?

Keyblade
June 21st 2013



13250 Comments


im curious to see where ferraro's gonna go next. started out with the drone, then the lo-fi pop, then far side virtual (call it whatchu want), then the beat tape, then the contempo-R&B (not to mention some trance and unclassifiable detours). now that he's caught up with the mainstream, maybe he'll continue to perfect this sound. or maybe he'll fall back into obscurity. either way, should be interesting.

yea i was really (pleasantly) surprised by his psybient live album...and now he's doing RnB? i gotta check this

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"who is singing on this? ferraro?"

yup. aka LIL ICE BUNNY.

"yea i was really (pleasantly) surprised by his psybient live album..."

best thing he's ever done. by far.

Digging: Echo Lane Afterschool Recreational Dept - bikes clouds cranes phones

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash. gonna make you love me. wanna have babies wanna shower them in cash.

Havey
August 19th 2013



9311 Comments


have u even herd marble surf

Digging: Tim McGraw - Not a Moment Too Soon

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

http://oi43.tinypic.com/2db1bwj.jpg

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lo-fi drone / contemporary r&b / same message

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"lo-fi drone / contemporary r&b / same message"

oh great, what are you rob ager or something?

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"""lo-fi drone / contemporary r&b / same message"

oh great, what are you rob ager or something?"

meet me somewhere.

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

""""lo-fi drone / contemporary r&b / same message"

oh great, what are you rob ager or something?"

meet me somewhere."

yo you prob cashed in on far side virtual. listen to Star Digital Theatre: Movies for P.T. Cruisers if you want somethin' real fake ass contrib

Havey
August 19th 2013



9311 Comments


shots fired???

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"""""lo-fi drone / contemporary r&b / same message"

oh great, what are you rob ager or something?"

meet me somewhere."

yo you prob cashed in on far side virtual. listen to Star Digital Theatre: Movies for P.T. Cruisers if you want somethin' real fake ass contrib"

quit goin' through the damn preliminarys, talkin' out the side of yo neck over the phone and meet me somewhere. put the clip in the gloc and let's do this. i got yo name now give me an address. i cant wait to smoke this barrel.

Havey
August 19th 2013



9311 Comments


i'm not sure i agree with you a hundred percent on your police work there lou

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"
"""""lo-fi drone / contemporary r&b / same message"

oh great, what are you rob ager or something?"

meet me somewhere."

yo you prob cashed in on far side virtual. listen to Star Digital Theatre: Movies for P.T. Cruisers if you want somethin' real fake ass contrib"

quit goin' through the damn preliminarys, talkin' out the side of yo neck over the phone and meet me somewhere. put the clip in the gloc and let's do this. i got yo name now give me an address. i cant wait to smoke this barrel."

do it.

DeafMetal
August 23rd 2013



8584 Comments


far from his best work

oltnabrick
October 14th 2013



29282 Comments


from his best work? no that is far from this.

Digging: Ben Frost - A U R O R A

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

live @ primavera > James Ferraro, Bebetunes, Bodyguard, 90210, Acid Eagle, Arecaceae, Composition of the Sensibilities of Melted Knowledge, Demon Channels, D.M.T., Dreams, Edward Flex, Excel, K2, Lamborghini Crystal, Liquid Metal, Newage Panther Mistique, Nirvana, Pacific Rat Temple Band, Pan als Allgott Saturnia, 1977, Pan Dolphinic Dawn, Silicon Oasis, Sky-Mirrorbalm in Preparation for Deja Vu, Snake Figures Fan, Splash, Symbio Dome, Teotihuacán, The Wooden Cupboard

oltnabrick
October 15th 2013



29282 Comments


hows the new JAMES FERRARO?

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013



4125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haven't spun yet, waiting for 3:00AM



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy