Boards of Canada Tomorrow's Harvest
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kitsch
June 11th 2013


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

not expecting this to be anything amazing so i might like it

demigod!
June 11th 2013


47076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if youre not a fan of Boards of Canada yeah you probably won't like it. but if you are, this album is a real treat, already liking it more than campfire

Digging: Meat Puppets - Up on the Sun

Nrap
June 11th 2013


246 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

iabpoitc is their best work



MrBeatTreats
June 11th 2013


8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So close to a 4.5 to me. Awesome album though and nice review! Check out my review http://audiblyfresh.blogspot.com/2013/06/boards-of-canada-tomorrows-harvest.html

breakingthefragile
June 12th 2013


3006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@MrBeatTreats I never thought I'd see the day where Skrillex is mentioned in a review for a Boards of Canada album. Wow.

Digging: Father - Who's Gonna Get Fucked First

fish.
June 12th 2013


22394 Comments


It's pretty much obligatory for skrillex to be linked to anything electronic post-2011

Digging: Vince Staples - Summertime '06

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2013


32004 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

That's the second comment I've seen today where someone links to their own review, and it's just as bad as the last one

sjp55555
June 12th 2013


85 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wish they would have used a few more well timed and tastefully placed samples throughout.

zxlkho
June 12th 2013


3482 Comments


Once again Fantano shits on an album that everyone seems to love.

fish.
June 12th 2013


22394 Comments


6/10 isn't "shits on" and loads of people are feeling it around that score. For someone who generally
acts so contrary about music as much as yourself I'm surprised it bothers you that much.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2013


15098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i really like jacquard causeway

EaglesBecomeVultures
June 12th 2013


5369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

me too

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2013


19684 Comments


its the best yeah

my fav tracks are

jacquard causeway
white cyclosa
telepath
palace posy
split your infinities
nothing is real

but they are all great

Digging: Tangerine Dream - Rubycon

Gwyn.
June 12th 2013


15655 Comments


6/10 isn't "shits on" and loads of people are feeling it around that score.


*loads of people around here

Everyone is going apeshit over this outside of here

ronburgandy
June 12th 2013


272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good summary of the fantano review: [A]http://i.imgur.com/yQPPlfk.png[/A]

fish.
June 12th 2013


22394 Comments


No, not everyone. It just feels like it's everyone cos zealous BoC fans are the loudest and most
arrogant. Actually there are loads of people feeling disappointed by this but they just get drowned
out by "LOL FAGGOT LISTEN AGAIN WHEN YOUR HIGH"

Keyblade
June 12th 2013


16458 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I remember when he rated new Om like a 4/10 last year, and Exai some similarly effed score.

He's a good reviewer though and his scores seem genuine.

Digging: Post Malone - Post Malone EP

MrBeatTreats
June 12th 2013


8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@breakingthefragile I'm not comparing Skrillex to Boards of Canada. In fact, I made it clear the two are not even close. My reviews are not meant to be in-depth. Instead, I am picking music I think is great and writing very simplistic reviews that can be understood by anyone. Attack it all you want, but thanks for taking the time to read my review anyway

Drummerboy123
June 12th 2013


2531 Comments


"LOL FAGGOT LISTEN AGAIN WHEN YOUR HIGH"

Haven't ever heard some1 say that but LOL hahaha

Tho there are some people wankin over this release, it's sweet but people sayin it's their best
release is just something I cant understand.

"and Exai some similarly effed score."
He gave it an 8/10


fish.
June 12th 2013


22394 Comments



I remember when he rated new Om like a 4/10 last year, and Exai some similarly effed score.
He's a good reviewer though and his scores seem genuine.

I like that he's honest about how he feels, when most people are too scared to criticise highly praised albums cos they know they'll get all this shit for it. So instead they hide behind "I can appreciate it objectively" or "It's influence is undeniable", or just shut up completely.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy