Boards of Canada Tomorrow's Harvest
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



20220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Telepath makes me imagine I'm on a hospital bed in a space station with medical droids operating on me.

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

ronburgandy
June 11th 2013



243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm pretty sure there's a 666 thrown into telepath. listen for at around 1:06, when the voice does the counting again.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this seems pretty boring then again i dont really like boards of canada O_O

kitsch
June 11th 2013



5105 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

not expecting this to be anything amazing so i might like it

demigod!
June 11th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if youre not a fan of Boards of Canada yeah you probably won't like it. but if you are, this album is a real treat, already liking it more than campfire

Nrap
June 11th 2013



137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

iabpoitc is their best work


MrBeatTreats
June 11th 2013



8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So close to a 4.5 to me. Awesome album though and nice review! Check out my review http://audiblyfresh.blogspot.com/2013/06/boards-of-canada-tomorrows-harvest.html

breakingthefragile
June 12th 2013



2935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@MrBeatTreats I never thought I'd see the day where Skrillex is mentioned in a review for a Boards of Canada album. Wow.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2013



20220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's pretty much obligatory for skrillex to be linked to anything electronic post-2011

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2013



30297 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

That's the second comment I've seen today where someone links to their own review, and it's just as bad as the last one

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

sjp55555
June 12th 2013



85 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wish they would have used a few more well timed and tastefully placed samples throughout.

zxlkho
June 12th 2013



3424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Once again Fantano shits on an album that everyone seems to love.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2013



20220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

6/10 isn't "shits on" and loads of people are feeling it around that score. For someone who generally
acts so contrary about music as much as yourself I'm surprised it bothers you that much.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i really like jacquard causeway

EaglesBecomeVultures
June 12th 2013



5051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

me too

Digging: Future - Honest

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2013



17342 Comments


its the best yeah

my fav tracks are

jacquard causeway
white cyclosa
telepath
palace posy
split your infinities
nothing is real

but they are all great

Digging: Monolake - Interstate

Gwyn.
June 12th 2013



14005 Comments


6/10 isn't "shits on" and loads of people are feeling it around that score.


*loads of people around here

Everyone is going apeshit over this outside of here

ronburgandy
June 12th 2013



243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good summary of the fantano review: [A]http://i.imgur.com/yQPPlfk.png[/A]

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2013



20220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No, not everyone. It just feels like it's everyone cos zealous BoC fans are the loudest and most
arrogant. Actually there are loads of people feeling disappointed by this but they just get drowned
out by "LOL FAGGOT LISTEN AGAIN WHEN YOUR HIGH"

Keyblade
June 12th 2013



13269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I remember when he rated new Om like a 4/10 last year, and Exai some similarly effed score.
He's a good reviewer though and his scores seem genuine.

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy