Boards of Canada Tomorrow's Harvest
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
June 11th 2013



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It's nice that we can agree < 3

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



20200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

for once < 3

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

SubtleBody
June 11th 2013



519 Comments


check it, listen to this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lpu5cTk_qvI

then listen to White Cyclosa or something. Not totally similar, but it gives me the same vibe

or this, and Gemini: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w097Q0fZE-A

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



20200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

First one's got that trance sound to it.

Getting all nostalgic.

Wouldn't directly link it to BoC though, apart from that they both sound ambient and spacey.

SubtleBody
June 11th 2013



519 Comments


Yeah, I just think of Mass Effect whenever I listen to this. They just have a similar vibe. Ambient and spacey, as you put it.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



20200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Might have to download the ME soundtrack. Favourite game of all time.

Ch0ps
June 11th 2013



14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album doesn't have enough orange.

ti0n
June 11th 2013



1157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@SubtleBody

oh yes. it allways reminds me of it. i thought a long time the soundtrack was from BoC tbh .

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2013



17333 Comments


jacquard causeway is the best track on the album

Digging: Monolake - Interstate

demigod!
June 11th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

so hyp do you like this more than geo?

ti0n
June 11th 2013



1157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

agreed hyp. on par with "new seeds" i would say.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



20200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Come to Dust is the best.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2013



17333 Comments


yes i like this more than geogaddi, its more consistently interesting, geogaddi has some slumps even though i still love most of it

i still like MHARTC more atm but i wouldnt be surprised if i end up putting this above it, this is the electronic album ive been looking for ever since i started listening to electronic

mindleviticus
June 11th 2013



7937 Comments


this is not better than geo and yeah Jacquard Causeway rules

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2013



17333 Comments


idk every time i listen to this i always expect some of the initial greatness to go away but it just ends up sounding better every time

Keyblade
June 11th 2013



13250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hype noez

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins

Gyromania
June 11th 2013



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

come to dust is my favourite. jacquard causeway is depressing

ronburgandy
June 11th 2013



243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's all around a pretty depressing record, but personally i like that about it. but yeah, come to dust is great.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



20200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Really like Telepath as well.

demigod!
June 11th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i just listened to that one
eerie track for sure

cold earth is pretty incredible so far




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy