Alice In Chains The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2014



7825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Wow foxxxy capitalize the beginning of your sentence I mean shit what the fuck

VermTheInquisitor
January 28th 2014



489 Comments


Still solid as hell, but most of their stuff is far better

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 28th 2014



7783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow foxxxy capitalize the beginning of your sentence I mean shit what the fuck [2]

Digging: Kettle Rebellion - Kettle Rebellion

helpmypantsareonfire
February 21st 2014



35 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hung on a Hook, Choke, and Breath on a Window > *

RVAHC13
February 23rd 2014



345 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People dogg William Duvall a lot for having to fill Layne's shoes but I truly think he is a great fit
for the band and I also think they still sound amazing even if they don't rock like they did in 92'.
Great review btw, Stone is probably my favorite off this release.

Digging: Diarrhea Planet - Loose Jewels

BigPleb
February 23rd 2014



28354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

T/t >>>>>>

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2014



7825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Actually, I don't hear many complaints about William DuVall as Layne's replacement. And yeah, his style fits really well with the band

Green Baron
February 23rd 2014



10989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Love Hollow and Stone

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

SitarHero
February 24th 2014



4005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Actually, I don't hear many complaints about William DuVall as Layne's replacement. And yeah, his style fits really well with the band"

You haven't been on youtube lately? Well I guess the complaining is not as loud now, but up until a couple of years ago it was constant complaining. Funny how Duvall has been performing with the band almost as long as Layne did.

Rowan5215
February 24th 2014



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't tell the difference between DuVall and Cantrell nowadays

SitarHero
February 25th 2014



4005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Duvall's voice is distinctively nasal. Also, when I saw AiC live the dude was (or seemed) pitch perfect, but he seems a bit pitchy in live videos.

Rowan5215
February 25th 2014



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So is it Cantrell singing the lower parts on this and BGWTB, like in Lesson Learned?

SitarHero
February 25th 2014



4005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yup. He sings all the lower parts even on the older albums.

Rowan5215
February 25th 2014



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought he only sung like Heaven Beside You, Grind, and Over Now on the s/t?

BigHans
February 25th 2014



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lab Monkey destroys

DominionMM1
February 25th 2014



8802 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lead vox on would and don't follow too

Digging: Clutch - Blast Tyrant

Rowan5215
February 25th 2014



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn didn't know that

SitarHero
February 25th 2014



4005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

AiC has tons of songs with dual vocal lines. No Excuse is probably the best example of that. He sings lead vocals on most of the songs on this and BGWTB.

BigHans
February 25th 2014



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was way better than I thought it would turn out. Bought it without hearing a note last summer, it was a jam

Rowan5215
February 25th 2014



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I knew that but I was talking about parts where he did lead without Layne singing with him
And yeah like I said, can't tell between him and DuVall but I knew he sang a lot



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy