Alice in Chains The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
January 2nd 2014


37038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Still rules.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

FiveLeavesLeft
January 2nd 2014


9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It's k

BigPleb
January 28th 2014


37038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Hollow is still a hard jam m/

sapient
January 28th 2014


2101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Phantom Limb jams even harder album rules m/

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 28th 2014


13339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really gay page on a dam good album wtf hav some respoect every1

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

sapient
January 28th 2014


2101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ye rly

FiveLeavesLeft
January 28th 2014


9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Wow foxxxy capitalize the beginning of your sentence I mean shit what the fuck

VermTheInquisitor
January 28th 2014


489 Comments


Still solid as hell, but most of their stuff is far better

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 28th 2014


13339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow foxxxy capitalize the beginning of your sentence I mean shit what the fuck [2]

helpmypantsareonfire
February 21st 2014


37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hung on a Hook, Choke, and Breath on a Window > *

RVAHC13
February 23rd 2014


554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People dogg William Duvall a lot for having to fill Layne's shoes but I truly think he is a great fit
for the band and I also think they still sound amazing even if they don't rock like they did in 92'.
Great review btw, Stone is probably my favorite off this release.

BigPleb
February 23rd 2014


37038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

T/t >>>>>>

FiveLeavesLeft
February 23rd 2014


9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Actually, I don't hear many complaints about William DuVall as Layne's replacement. And yeah, his style fits really well with the band

Green Baron
February 23rd 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Love Hollow and Stone

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

SitarHero
February 24th 2014


4698 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Actually, I don't hear many complaints about William DuVall as Layne's replacement. And yeah, his style fits really well with the band"

You haven't been on youtube lately? Well I guess the complaining is not as loud now, but up until a couple of years ago it was constant complaining. Funny how Duvall has been performing with the band almost as long as Layne did.

Rowan5215
February 24th 2014


27199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't tell the difference between DuVall and Cantrell nowadays

Digging: Vestascension - Breaching the Sound

SitarHero
February 25th 2014


4698 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Duvall's voice is distinctively nasal. Also, when I saw AiC live the dude was (or seemed) pitch perfect, but he seems a bit pitchy in live videos.

Rowan5215
February 25th 2014


27199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So is it Cantrell singing the lower parts on this and BGWTB, like in Lesson Learned?

SitarHero
February 25th 2014


4698 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yup. He sings all the lower parts even on the older albums.

Rowan5215
February 25th 2014


27199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought he only sung like Heaven Beside You, Grind, and Over Now on the s/t?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy