Alice in Chains The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Parallels
December 30th 2013



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Jurassic Park is one of the few movies that I've watched so many times that I can pick out the filmmaking errors in the movie. like how Ellie switches which leg is injured, How there is magically a cliff for the T-Rex to pushthe car down, and how you can see the camera setup in the background when the T-Rex flips the car over, how the girl's stunt double looks at the camera and you can tell it's not the actual actress, and how a random arm reaches out and grabs the raptors tail in the kitchen to prevent it from falling over, and stuff like that

SitarHero
December 31st 2013



4656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Or how Jurassic Park has inadvertently retroactively ruined everyone's childhood by not taking into account that theropods have feathers. Or that Velociraptor is just a little guy.

Parallels
December 31st 2013



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

dude science changes their minds like every year about shit like that

SitarHero
December 31st 2013



4656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's why it was inadvertent. If I thought Spielberg ignored science on purpose I would've considered sending him a very strongly worded letter.

FiveLeavesLeft
December 31st 2013



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The only AIC that I can't consider awesome :/

SitarHero
December 31st 2013



4656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

C'mon now, don't be like that. Maybe you'd think it was awesome if it was the first AiC album you'd heard

FiveLeavesLeft
December 31st 2013



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Says the person who gave it a 3 :p

Parallels
December 31st 2013



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

wtf dude a 3 is good not bad stop treating it like it means shit album even 2.5 isn't a negative rating

FiveLeavesLeft
December 31st 2013



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

But I said "Awesome," not "good"

Parallels
December 31st 2013



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Albums not awesome tho it's just good

Leve it at that

SitarHero
December 31st 2013



4656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lol. This argument...

FiveLeavesLeft
December 31st 2013



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"C'mon now, don't be like that. Maybe you'd think it was awesome if it was the first AiC album you'd heard"

All I was saying was that Sitar said this when I said it wasn't awesome, and yet gave it a 3. That was all.

FiveLeavesLeft
December 31st 2013



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Anyway, I'd probably give it a 3 as well if I was still rating albums

SitarHero
December 31st 2013



4656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha, I got it Brendan. And I was just joshin' ya. I dunno how this ended up in an argument. Why'd you stop rating albums?

rockandmetaljunkie
December 31st 2013



3302 Comments


How did you lost your ratings Brendan ?

FiveLeavesLeft
January 2nd 2014



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I didn't want to be musically judged by my pie chart anymore. A lot of people started doing that, especially in terms of metal even though it's only my 4th favorite genre now (behind folk, jazz, and soul)

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 2nd 2014



5407 Comments


Thats a good point, the pie chart can be annoying at times. Folk and post-rock are equally as important to me as metal right now, but my pie chart says that 100% of what I like is metal. Pretty irritating...

Digging: Jimmy Eat World - Clarity

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 2nd 2014



50093 Comments


That's cuz you only have 275 ratings

Digging: Tiny Moving Parts - Pleasant Living

tempest--
January 2nd 2014



13196 Comments


lol

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 2nd 2014



5407 Comments


Oh lol. I didnt think my amount of ratings would have an effect my pie chart.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy