Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ryus
September 24th 2014


8815 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah

BallsToTheWall
September 24th 2014


45143 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pecan Tree is boss as fuck. The weak tracks on here are still weak though.

Digging: Aelter - IV: Love Eternal

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I say it's a masterpiece. Others don't. But that doesn't mean I'm lesser because I don't spend all my time rating albums. And it doesn't mean your lesser because you're not out doing the work I do.

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

However it's dumb to me that you think my thoughts are lesser based on my ratings. I don't sit in front of a computer much. Id

rather it be peaceful and fun. Not a battle.



I've been on this site for nearing 3 years and I only have 300 ratings. Does that mean I don't listen to music a lot? No. But

based on my schedule I just rate my favorites. And because I haven't rated "so-and-so" doesn't mean I haven't listened to

them before.

zaruyache
September 24th 2014


9037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never said anything about the "number" of ratings relating to their knowledge or worth as a music fan. I used your apparent lack of bm ratings to assume that, maybe, you didn't listen to that much bm and, maybe, some of your thoughts on this album were strictly due to a lack of wider knowledge about the contemporary bm scene. It was a fairly logical thing to ask about, given that this site is used (among other things) to log our critical responses (ratings) toward musics.

Digging: False - Untitled

bach
September 24th 2014


13918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

some of yall are tru clowns.

Digging: Vatican Shadow - Kneel Before Religious Icons

zaruyache
September 24th 2014


9037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rather a tru clown than a poseur any day bra.

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^i don't have the time or energy. I'm trying to find what is new these days with a mixture of my favorites along the way. Just because it's not in my ratings doesn't mean I don't know. K?

zaruyache
September 24th 2014


9037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks for clearing something up that wasn't apparent at the time. It's a little difficult to really have a discussion with someone about the transcendentalness of an album if you have no idea about their previous experiences with similar musics tho, which is why I was using your ratings as a starting point.

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Do not use my ratings. I've listened to plenty of things I have not rated but that doesn't mean I love or loathe it. It means I didn't care to rate it. However my love for this album doesn't change anything. Just chill out and be fun or be done.

bach
September 24th 2014


13918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"poseur"



lol

bach
September 24th 2014


13918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

maybe the dude just really likes this album.

danielito19
September 24th 2014


9460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if you spell poser with a u you might be a poser

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really do love this album.



As I said its one of my top 10.

tempest--
September 24th 2014


16100 Comments


we know

bach
September 24th 2014


13918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

(btw i'm not sayin yall are clowns for not 5'ing this i'm sayin you're a clown for keeping up the "THIS TOTALLY ISN'T BM GUYS THIS ISN'T BM LISTEN TO REAL BM THIS STILL ISN'T BM BM BM BM" argument)

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So. Stop checking. If I want to post on one of my favorites, then so be it. I'm not stopping you from yours.

danielito19
September 24th 2014


9460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bach spouting truth all over in this thread

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As I said before this isn't bm. It's a genre of its own. Until that's realized it'll be hated.

tempest--
September 24th 2014


16100 Comments


hm sorry brushedred I just would like to talk about this album that I enjoy but I do have to look at the thread to see what is being said unfortunately 80% of the time it's you spouting the same old bullshit every single fucking page that is kind of annoying I'm sure you would agree



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy