Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^i like this guy with the 5. Deserves it.

Phlegm
September 24th 2014


6998 Comments


remember when it was fun to post :~(

Digging: Adrian Rew - Slot Machine Music

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You mean troll with your drivel because you have nothing else to do. Stop checking this if you hate it so much.

Phlegm
September 24th 2014


6998 Comments


ok sorry :~(

BallsToTheWall
September 24th 2014


44896 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I used to be elite but then I fell in love with a pecan tree.

Digging: Sophia - People are like seasons

FourthReich
September 24th 2014


19498 Comments


is this still boring

Digging: Cities Aviv - Your Discretion Is Trust

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whatever happened to constructive criticism or thoughts about said album instead of "who knows what" based on album ratings. That's just retarded and what rating cites should not be about. Threads are there for a reason. Things pertaining to that album. If you disagree/don't wanna say then don't. But don't try to act like you're better because of the number of ratings. This is what the world has come to today: whoever can be the biggest asshole. It's sad.

bach
September 24th 2014


13795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"is this still boring"



never thought i'd ever say this to you but smae

Digging: No New York - No New York

Ryus
September 24th 2014


8200 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah

Digging: Coil - Horse Rotorvator

BallsToTheWall
September 24th 2014


44896 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pecan Tree is boss as fuck. The weak tracks on here are still weak though.

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I say it's a masterpiece. Others don't. But that doesn't mean I'm lesser because I don't spend all my time rating albums. And it doesn't mean your lesser because you're not out doing the work I do.

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

However it's dumb to me that you think my thoughts are lesser based on my ratings. I don't sit in front of a computer much. Id

rather it be peaceful and fun. Not a battle.



I've been on this site for nearing 3 years and I only have 300 ratings. Does that mean I don't listen to music a lot? No. But

based on my schedule I just rate my favorites. And because I haven't rated "so-and-so" doesn't mean I haven't listened to

them before.

zaruyache
September 24th 2014


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I never said anything about the "number" of ratings relating to their knowledge or worth as a music fan. I used your apparent lack of bm ratings to assume that, maybe, you didn't listen to that much bm and, maybe, some of your thoughts on this album were strictly due to a lack of wider knowledge about the contemporary bm scene. It was a fairly logical thing to ask about, given that this site is used (among other things) to log our critical responses (ratings) toward musics.

Digging: Timbre - Sun & Moon

bach
September 24th 2014


13795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

some of yall are tru clowns.

zaruyache
September 24th 2014


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

rather a tru clown than a poseur any day bra.

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^i don't have the time or energy. I'm trying to find what is new these days with a mixture of my favorites along the way. Just because it's not in my ratings doesn't mean I don't know. K?

zaruyache
September 24th 2014


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks for clearing something up that wasn't apparent at the time. It's a little difficult to really have a discussion with someone about the transcendentalness of an album if you have no idea about their previous experiences with similar musics tho, which is why I was using your ratings as a starting point.

BrushedRed
September 24th 2014


1145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Do not use my ratings. I've listened to plenty of things I have not rated but that doesn't mean I love or loathe it. It means I didn't care to rate it. However my love for this album doesn't change anything. Just chill out and be fun or be done.

bach
September 24th 2014


13795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"poseur"



lol

bach
September 24th 2014


13795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

maybe the dude just really likes this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy