Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
beefshoes
June 13th 2014


4606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been jamming this on vinyl a lot lately, and it has really grown on me.

Digging: Enslaved - In Times

jtswope
June 13th 2014


2588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice.

beefshoes
June 13th 2014


4606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still prefer All Roads to Judah though

jtswope
June 13th 2014


2588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Need to jam that more. Listened to it awhile ago, but I don't remember it much.

SnakeDelilah
June 13th 2014


10199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i am no one and no one is me

Digging: The Menzingers - On the Impossible Past

zaruyache
June 13th 2014


7897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I am the way, and the truth, and the life

Digging: Ethereal Shroud - They Became the Falling Ash

YakNips
June 13th 2014


14259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i am



dfhvn

Digging: Car Seat Headrest - Twin Fantasy

zaruyache
June 13th 2014


7897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I, SNBTHR

Solaire
June 14th 2014


883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Obligatory bump because someone complained about it being bumped daily.

zaruyache
June 14th 2014


7897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

http://blackmonolith.bandcamp.com/track/adhere >>>>>

SgtShock
June 14th 2014


183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna see these guys in a couple day for the first time since their new album last year. Excite!

BrushedRed
June 15th 2014


1133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^makes me jealous. They have no shows near me. They toured with BTBAM earlier but of course no shows near me either. That would've been an awesome show

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2014


12812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vertigo used to be my fav but I'm quickly realizing how stunning Dream House is. The drumming is absolutely mind blowing.

BrushedRed
June 15th 2014


1133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I try to pick a favorite but give up cuz it's so hard once I hear another song again. If I had to guess it would be the title track because although the album is just fucking beautiful, there's something about that "surfy" guitar riff about 4 minutes in that is almost too awesome for words. Then I say "The Pecan Tree" is another favorite bc of the lyrics and the nice little EITS interlude that bursts into the finale with the awesome guitar riffs. And damn it's just so hard to find a favorite.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2014


12812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't know if I could come to 5 this though. I have no fucking idea what they were thinking with that fucking noise in Please Remember like holy shit lol

BrushedRed
June 15th 2014


1133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well the interludes (save for "Irresistible") are very GS! but I guess I'm kinda partial to this album because one of the first (and best) experiences I ever had was listening to this on a good pair of headphones laying in bed while I watched a storm roll in. This playing in the comfort of my bed gazing at lightning rolling in is literally an experience that can't be explained but rather experienced for yourself. It solidified it's place as one of my favorite albums ever written, imo

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2014


12812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Most of this is pretty stunning of course. Dream House and the title track are definitely the best. That build up in Vertigo is also pretty immense.

BrushedRed
June 15th 2014


1133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's a stretch and a big statement to say, but I think this album is the best thing released since Jane Doe.



Album is very "Gravity". Got a lot of hype and a substantial number call it "overrated," but for those who truly enjoy it and

appreciated it love it immensely.

BrushedRed
June 15th 2014


1133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Most of this is pretty stunning of course. Dream House and the title track are definitely the best. That build up in Vertigo is also pretty immense."



Def. and then once it gets about 8 minutes in Vertigo, the song takes on a whole new form of awesome.

Ryus
June 15th 2014


6422 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

still sucks a year later



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy