Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
May 12th 2014


7418 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think the over/constant hype and press coverage this album got, plus my listening to it a lot because of said overhype sorta killed my interest in actually listening to it. Bumped it from 4 because of that. Totally burned out.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Nikkolae
May 12th 2014


4870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thats precisely why i never listen to the top rated albums, that is also why im always late to the party with most albums :C

Digging: Modern Witch - Unknown Domain

Greyvy
May 12th 2014


5096 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i wanna dream just like this band thats why i can relate to this so much

Digging: Various Artists - Nippon Girls - Japanese Pop, Beat & Bossa Nova

Kman418
May 12th 2014


11340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i don't think ive ever blindly listened to an album out of hype

whenever i check out new music it's cause i already know/like the band or cause someone recs it to me

Digging: Xiu Xiu - Fabulous Muscles

bach
May 12th 2014


13150 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you guys are the worst js

Digging: Mirroring - Foreign Body

Kman418
May 12th 2014


11340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

actually the only reason i checked this out is cause eagles recd it to me lol

bach
May 12th 2014


13150 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i checked this because i can't handle trve riffs and blastbeats and corpse paint and I wear boat shoes and like slowdive

Nikkolae
May 12th 2014


4870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was really looking forward for this since i listened to Roads to Judah

Greyvy
May 12th 2014


5096 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

http://www.menshoespro.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/best-sperry-top-sider-lanyard-review.jpg

u wear these too?

bach
May 12th 2014


13150 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

p much

zaruyache
May 12th 2014


7418 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I checked it out because I was a roads to judah fanboy but I think overexposure kinda ruined the fun for me :3 I haven't even listened to it that many times, I think it's just that hearing people say how great Dream House is makes me not want to listen to it

sixdegrees
May 12th 2014


17723 Comments


yeah man I hate when people like the shit that I like I feel you

Digging: Sputnik - Christmas At Our House

zaruyache
May 12th 2014


7418 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The food still tastes good, I just got sick of everyone I met reminding me about it.

demigod!
May 12th 2014


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

album goes great with thin hoodies and tight flannel

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

Rhyme
May 12th 2014


1203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

thin hoodies and tight flannel are pretty fashionable

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only by Fire

demigod!
May 12th 2014


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

throw in some PBR and its a very liberating experience

also, is roads to judah much like this? might check it out cuz there's def some stuff i enjoy here.

zaruyache
May 12th 2014


7418 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Do hipster kids wear flannel in the summer months, too? Or is that when they break out the skinny jeans and... I don't know what kind of shirts?

demigod!
May 12th 2014


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they always do

Kman418
May 12th 2014


11340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

flannel is so hot to me and the only conclusion i can come to for why thats a thing is cause lumberjack fantasies

Rhyme
May 12th 2014


1203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@demi roads to judah is much better imo. less filler but more same-y. its definitely more bm and rawer than sunbather.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy