Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 29th 2013


7026 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

did you steal the summary from an rym review. lol

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

Xenophanes
Emeritus
May 29th 2013


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

No it is a lyric. And lol at reading rym reviews

Digging: Grouper - Ruins

Xenophanes
Emeritus
May 29th 2013


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

It's actually a relatively audible lyric too, how did you not get that?

oltnabrick
May 29th 2013


30837 Comments


rym reviews are almost as good as amazon reviews

Xenophanes
Emeritus
May 29th 2013


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

I actually meant to give this a 4.5 but I can't be fucked to change the rating. It stays

Xenophanes
Emeritus
May 29th 2013


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

There's like a bunch of options to scroll through now with this new ratings system. Confuses my pretty little dumb head.

Keyblade
May 29th 2013


14857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

false metal

getting old

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 29th 2013


7026 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's actually a relatively audible lyric too, how did you not get that?

with bm i've just been attuned to not hear the lyrics

Dodecahedron
May 29th 2013


970 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The only real metal is tru steel, lelel

Sleaper
May 29th 2013


3374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Only reason i aint 5ing this is because the 2nd half just isnt on par with first 3 tracks.

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 29th 2013


7026 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

except the pecan tree is the best?

Sleaper
May 29th 2013


3374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

nah i dont think so. sunbather is easily my fav track.
So far this is my AOTY tho

sniper
May 29th 2013


19050 Comments


sunbather is probably the most similar to the stuff this band has done before. have you heard roads and the demo? also are you pawpn?

Sleaper
May 29th 2013


3374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeh man im pawpn.
nah i havent heard anything from these guys before.. which is why i love this so much... its so new to me haaha.

sniper
May 29th 2013


19050 Comments


this is my favorite by them right now but roads to judah is worth a listen just for "violet" and the rest is also damn good.

Sleaper
May 29th 2013


3374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

sweet, ill check it out. ever since i heard nameless coyotes work like a couple of years ago i just loved this sort of music. keeeen for his new one

Durrzo
May 29th 2013


1105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm still doing my best to warm up to these shrieking vocals, but the rest is totally worth the effort.

Evreaia
May 29th 2013


4040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shrieks are the best kind of vocals, man the fuck up

Durrzo
May 29th 2013


1105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well clearly I disagree! Little to no variation and not at all easy to understand, I don't see the appeal. Though after a couple spins they aren't as grating as they were initially.

Keyblade
May 29th 2013


14857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you'll get used to em and hopefully come to enjoy them



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy